We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All the right ingredients for the perfect...”

Review of Stella Beach Villa

View of the pool from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the pool from the terrace
Your own private beach Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
View of the pool from the terrace
Your own private beach
Master Bedroom
The twin room (with en-suite)
Master bedroom
Second master bedroom
En suite for second master bedroom
En suite for second master bedroom
En suite for first master bedroom
Double bedroom
En suite for twin bedroom (partially outdoors)
En suite for double bedroom (partially outdoors)
En suite for twin bedroom (partially outdoors)
Outdoor living area (outside second master bedroom)
View from the master bedroom
20-metre pool
Spacious garden views
Robby's bar on the beach
A place to relax..
View of pool with sun loungers
View of the swimming pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mirissa, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
dnlclarke
Greater Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All the right ingredients for the perfect honeymoon !!!”
Reviewed 21 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My wife & I stayed there 4 nights on the last leg of our 2 week Sri Lankan honeymoon. We now wish we had've stayed at Stella Beach Villa for the whole two weeks, it was very hard to leave.
Gayan the manager & Suki our chef, along with the rest of the grounds staff, really did everything they could to make our stay a comfortable & memorable one. My wife particularly loved the turn down service with flower petals on our bed, spelling a different message every night.
Suki's meals were outstanding, with nothing to hard to make and each meal presented impeccably & with that trademark smile & head wobble.
We spent alot of time relaxing by the pool, which is a very good size.
The rooms were super comfy, with air con in all rooms & each with a huge bathroom, with good pressure.
Only issue I had was with the toilet needing more of a screen, given that it's not entirely private.

All in all we both loved the place &
we'll definitely be back some day, maybe with some friends....or not.

P.s.s... Special thanks to George who redeveloped the land after the tsunami & made Stella Beach Villa what it is.....a little slice of paradise.
Stellar job mate, (no pun intended) your staff speak very highly of you, especially Gayan who was a pleasure to deal with.

Darren & Linnae Clarke
Sydney, Australia

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RR1969-07
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent beach front villa - make you feel like James Bond for a few days”
Reviewed 24 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

The setting of the villa, on a quiet stretch of beach, is simply gorgeous and every bit as beautiful as the pictures on the website suggest. The rooms are simple, but nicely done, good linens, and a really attractive open plan concrete bathroom - it probably helps if you prefer modern and minimalist, olde and colonial this isn't. Breakfast is again simple but good, (fresh fruit, eggs etc) and the service is incredibly warm and friendly. Lunch and dinner was available on request, either curry or bbq, and all the meals we had were good and excellent value. We made our first trip in February and went back again in June. If you're looking for a place to kick back for a few days, read a book or just listen to the waves, then I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Villa Stella. I also believe it's really good value for such a beautiful private beach front location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabienneD...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crisfresh...
France
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: holidays too short
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noloto
Soustons, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Thanks for your review, we are always pleased to hear guests have enjoyed themselves, and always welcome feedback. We look forward to welcoming you to Stella again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing