We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic character accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Outdoors - Al Fresco Dining under the pergola
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoors - Al Fresco Dining under the pergola
Summer Place Sitting Room with TV, Ipod Docking Station and WiFi Internet Access Relax outdoors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Outdoors - Al Fresco Dining under the pergola
Summer Place Sitting Room with TV, Ipod Docking Station and WiFi Internet Access
Relax outdoors
Summer Place - Outdoor Dining Al Fresco
Sitting Room
Romantic Main Bedroom (Upstairs) with air conditioning and overhead fan
Main Bedroom (Upstairs)
Antique Twin Bedroom (upstairs) with air conditioning and overhead fan
Fully Fitted Kitchen
Beautiful Terraced Garden
Welcome to Summer Place in Gaios
Summer Place stands above a small village square that overlooks an ancient church
18th Century Townhouse in Gaios that has been loving restored
Nearest Beach is a 5 minute walk
Double Bedroom Downstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gaios, Paxos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
KarenandN...
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic character accomodation”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved our stay at Summer Place. Real character property full of history. Lovely owners Stelio's and Dee who met us at ferry port and provided welcome pack and lots of information. Gaios is beautiful and full of good tavernas and shops. We only hired a car for 3 days because we also wanted to walk and explore. The view of the cliffs at Galazio on the West Coast is spectacular.
Erimitis taverna is highly recommended for the sunset views and superb quality food.
Loggos and Lakka are both worth a visit.
Hydrofoil takes an hour from Corfu. We booked before we travelled. We picked up a taxi outside airport then 10 mins and €15 to new port. A week at Summer Place followed by a week at Almond Tree Villa in Kendroma Corfu was a perfect holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Nick and Karen were the perfect guests and we thoroughly enjoyed hosting them. We certainly hope that we meet them again at sometime in the future. Thank you so much for taking the time to write the wonderful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail4272...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Home”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stelios and Dee have an amazing home. Bright, spacious, inviting with all the extras required for a self catering holiday. The veranda outside is beautiful and is a great place to relax and enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner outside in the sun (when it shines!). Nice hot showers and comfy beds (stiff mattress which I prefer). The house is maintained exactly as shown in pictures online. They provided some basic essentials to start us off for the week including bottled water (not recommended to use the tap water on the island), toiletries, fruit and condiments. 

They were wonderful hosts answering all our queries before we arrived, arranged to collect us at the port in Gaois and provided great tips for restaurants, tavernas, supermarkets and activities. They are so passionate about the island and will gladly give you their time to help you with any queries.  

As for Paxos itself, it is a picturesque island, stunningly beautiful with crystal blue water, the people on the island are friendly with a vast range of restaurants and tavernas. Highlights include the Erimitis Bar & Restaurant to watch the sunset over the Ionian sea, Central Cafe in Gaois square for a great greek coffee and donuts!, Sakoulitsa 24 hr Pastry Shop, Gaois along with the Taxidi Bar and Taverna Vasilis in Loggos. 

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fortyfour...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Loved this place, atmospheric and beautifully presented”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Summer Place in Gaios looks in reality exactly like the photos you see online. It's a good three-bedroomed, two-bathroomed house, all the bedrooms are good sizes with air-conditioning which was essential in August. The living room with kitchen area at the rear was a great space to all hang out in with an IPOD docking station and TV. Wi-fi worked well during our stay. The outdoor area was lovely in the evenings, just too hot in August to sit out there during the day, you need to be on the beach or in the water! The nearest nice beach is at Paxos Beach Hotel and it's about 10-12 minutes walk, past two other small beaches. Set just behind the harbour in Gaios the house is in a great location, our children loved it, being able to take themselves into town for cafes and shops, but quiet at night. Owners Stelio and Dee, who live in the apartment next door, were the perfect hosts, answering enquiries promptly by phone and email before we arrived, collecting us from the ferry, arranging car hire, booking a restaurant for us, really couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. The house is so quaint and stylish, we all loved it.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy W
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Townhouse, Perfect Location, Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The owners of this beautiful Townhouse, Stelio and Dee met us from the Ferry and took us the very short drive to Summer Place which exceeded our expectations. We cannot praise it enough. This is a beautiful place to spend your holiday, in every way. Stelio and Dee are lovely people, were very helpful and their main priority it seemed was that you had a wonderful holiday, which we did. We instantly felt relaxed and at home. The location could not be any more perfect, from the gorgeous terrace area you can see the masts from the yachts bobbing above the roofs and in less than a minute you can walk to the Marina with lots of Restaurants and cafes where you can sit and watch the world go by. We cannot recommend any one restaurant as every meal we had was lovely served by very friendly people. This was our first visit to Paxos and we are very glad that we booked Summer Place as our accommodation as it was
‘Perfect Townhouse, Perfect Location, Perfect Holiday and Perfect Hosts’
We most definitely will be returning

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: 'There is nothing to dislike'
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vale863
Tricase, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind words and for chosing to stay with us
It was an absolute pleasure to meet such wonderful people and we hope that you will come to visit us again soon.
Until then....

Grazie per le gentili parole e per scegliendo di rimanere con noi
E 'stato un vero piacere incontrare persone così belle e speriamo che verrete a trovarci di nuovo presto.
Fino ad allora ....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing