We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food ”
Review of Al Crap

Al Crap
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Tresivio
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Valtellina is known for its pizzocheri pasta
Which is very difficult to obtain anywhere else but in that area. We went back there 3 times during our week stay for the great pizzocheri and their pizza

Staff friendly and speak enough English for non Italians

If your in the Tirana/lecco area, tresivio isn't that far

Would highly recommend this pizzeria

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Amalia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2015

I was looking forward to having lunch here but found the food to be just ok. We started with the home made gnocchetti, which although had a lot of cheese lacked seasoning and were petty bland, we followed with a raw beef carpaccio with a warm cheese fonduta on top which we thought didn't seem to go with the raw beef, the cheese was too sweet which made it a strange combination, maybe we just choose the wrong dishes as we have friends who love this restaurant, anyway I would like to return and try other dishes. Service was very efficient and you can tell the waiters have been there a long time which is always a good sign.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Chrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

We visited with high hopes after reading the reviews but were bummed to find out that they don't offer their bespoke pizza for lunch :( I can't recall what we ordered instead but they were average. The service was very warm and friendly :) would have loved to go back for dinner for the pizza. Maybe next time ...

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank globetrotter0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2014

We ate in a huge room without windows (the main restaurant was occupied with a wedding). The place was unbelievable noisy. The primo piatto arrived 5 minutes after we ordered, the main course before we finished the primo piatto. After 30 minutes dinner was finished. The food though was good. Go there if you want a quick dinner but for a relaxing evening.

Date of visit: October 2014
Thank luxuryvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Apparently the name is a local dialect, but inside their is good regional food and wine at very reasonable prices. It is little hard to find but worth the effort.

1  Thank Jodene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Crap also viewed

Poggiridenti, Province of Sondrio
Sondrio, Province of Sondrio
 
Ponte in Valtellina, Province of Sondrio
Sondrio, Province of Sondrio
 
Caiolo, Province of Sondrio
Montagna in Valtellina, Province of Sondrio
 

Been to Al Crap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing