We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a Visit ”
Review of La Tana Del Lucio

La Tana Del Lucio
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Simple location, great food, friendly service, choose your wine from the great display and take it away if bottle not finished. Reservations needed for the evening. Lombardian food. Recommended.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank TAYFUNA258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Great rustic little place and modern at the same time fantastic tasty dishes served with passion . Best risotto ever here

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank 827martinob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Traditional Northern Italian Osteria. Outstanding food, not crammed, friendly and quick service. No menu no wine list. You listen to the "dailies" and chose your wine from the huge display around you with two prices attached to each bottle, one for table consumption one for takeaway. If you do not finish your bottle it's tapped and given to you for takeaways.
Will definitely return, and recommend to anyone.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank TAYFUNA258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We stumbled onto this restaurant by chance and could not believe our luck. The food is absolutely delicious. Try the bean soup. But, the star of the menu is the polenta, which is cooked in a huge pot over the fireplace. Then, get ready for a fun sing along experience with traditional Italian songs belted out by the diners!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank NormaIsabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

I went to lucio's yesterday evening for the first time and I have to say that this will be the first of many visits.
The quality of the food offered is more than excellent - the sliced meats and cheese have been carefully selected and are some of the best I have eaten.
There is no menu they simply tell you what there is too offer that day. I had polenta with porcini it was delicious.
The atmosphere is home style and there are long wooden tables where you sit all together.
Lucio and his staff are friendly and cannot do enough to help you.
I more than recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2015
2  Thank 564nicolek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tana Del Lucio also viewed

Seveso, Province of Monza and Brianza
Lentate sul Seveso, Province of Monza and Brianza
 
Meda, Province of Monza and Brianza
Meda, Province of Monza and Brianza
 
Briosco, Province of Monza and Brianza
Ceriano Laghetto, Province of Monza and Brianza
 

Been to La Tana Del Lucio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing