We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
258
164
45
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
164
45
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milan size quality cost parking
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We stayed here for one night after flying in to Milan and moving on to our travels (Crespi D'Adda was first point on our itinerary the next day). I found the motel friendly and convenient - there was enough parking space, it was large and spacious, with a big room and big bathroom, everything was clean. Very friendly staff and a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tina Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuglielMotel1397870, Responsabile reception at Gugliel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Thank you Tina! It has been nice knowing you. We really appreciate your feedback. We hope you will come back again! See you! Best wishes from Staff GuglielMotel**** - Gabriella Nugnes, Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Conveniently located beside the A4 motorway (exit Capriate), wich makes it a perfect starting point for business or leasure activities in east Milan or Bergamo area. Provides great service, free park, a good international breakfast and very spacious, quiet and clean rooms, with very comfy beds and complementary bathroom essentials. I use to travel a lot for work, I think it's an excellent solution for business traveler. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLissAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

We picked this hotel simply because it is very close to where our friend was staying, but we were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was lovely - our room was spotless and comfortable, with a very big bathroom with an amazing shower. Breakfast each morning was delicious with a huge selection, and the coffee was incredible. Staff were also very friendly. Over the long weekend we spent in Bergamo we didn't spend a huge amount of time in the hotel, but whilst we were there we were comfortable and happy with our choice. The price of the room booked through Booking.com was also a very good deal.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuglielMotel1397870, Responsabile reception at Gugliel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2015

Dear Caitlin, Thank you for sharing your experience at the GuglielMotel**** with the TripAdvisor community and choosing to stay with us during your visit in Italy. We are very delighted that the services provided was excellent and glad to see that you appreciated our wonderful hospitality…. So… Thanks for all and best regards. See you soon! Staff GuglielMotel****- Gabriella Nugnes, Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

After reading good reviews on trip advisor we weren't disappointed. It is as everyone says on a busy road and difficult to go anywhere without a car. We booked this hotel as it was near the live club in trezzo sul'adda for the frontiers rock festival. The cost of taxis were expensive. We paid 40 euros from Bergamo airport which seems the going rate. The hotel is very good and the staff very helpful .Gabriella spoke very good English and helped us arrange taxis and told us the best way to get to Milan .The rooms are large and cleaned every day. The breakfast has a nice choice . Various cereals, bacon, scrambled eggs, ham, cheese, various cakes and pastries. The hotel has a nice bar but unfortunately wasn't open every day. We had a meal one night in the restaurant which was lovely and reasonably priced. As 1 reviewer said an outside seating area would have been nice as the weather was beautiful. Outside the hotel there isn't a lot to do. There's a bar/coffee shop as you turn right out of the hotel which is about a 5min walk but it's a very busy road with no pavements . No good in the dark. Serves lovely food and coffee though. Strange place to be . It's on an industrial estate. Trezzo sul'adda is about a 25 minute walk but again a very busy road to walk on. Found a few little bars but no restaurants really for a nice meal. Average price for a beer 4 euros for about 3/4 of a pint. Nice walk around the castle with lovely views. There is a large supermarket,a grill restaurant, burger king and mcdonalds before you get to Trezzo but again a very busy road to get to if you're walking. The amusement park Leolandia is on the same roundabout.
We took a train into milan from Gessata. Taxi there 30 euros from the hotel then 6euros return into Milan .Takes about 45 minutes. Worth a trip for the cathedral. It's amazing. Milan is very expensive for food and drink but expected that. The whole experience was above my expectations and would definitely visit again

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sianee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuglielMotel1397870, Responsabile reception at Gugliel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

Ciao Sianee51!
If exist the WOW effect… This review inspires! We really hope to Welcome you at the next Frontier Rock Festival or for any another good chance in Bergamo. Hugs and smiles from all of us! GuglielMotel**** - Gabriella Nugnes, Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

We stayed here last year and came back again this year on our way to Tuscany. We couldn't fault anything, we park our car in the underground car park and that feels very secure. The room was large, very clean and pleasant. We had a drink in the bar before we went for our evening meal in the restaurant and as we ordered out drinks we spoke to the very pleasant barman who spoke excellent English, which was a relief to us as we speak very little Italian. There was a mini buffet on the bar of tasty nibbles of meats cheeses and bread, a common thing in some parts of Italy, these were nice to have with our drink, the bar was not busy but had a nice atmosphere. In dining room we were greeted by the same lady as last year but this time she was very helpful and pleasant, we had a beautiful meal, the steak was one of the nicest we have had. After a good nights sleep (we faced the road and tolls but we didn't hear a noise) we went along for breakfast, there is the usual choice of meats, cheeses, bread, cereals etc, also a hot choice of bacon and eggs, plenty of choice for everyone. The time we stay it is normally the Italian Grand Prix and this hotel is popular for spectators as well as pit crew etc, the hotel we used to stay in doubled it's room price for that occasion and that is how we found Gugliel Motel, the prices are very reasonable, we will see you next year, our thanks to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lizianKent_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuglielMotel1397870, Responsabile reception at Gugliel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Dear lizianKent_,
A big thank you for your very kind review on Tripadvisor and also for choosing us everytime. The GuglielMotel**** team and I were very happy to read your pleasant review and see that you were very satisfied by the service and the product that the GuglielMotel**** has to offer. We hope to have the chance to Welcome you over and over again. Warm Regards, Gabriella Nugnes, Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews