We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jean-christophe l
Christchurch, New Zealand

Nay for 1 night

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Nov 2018
The outside is a crap. The Parking is very hard to manage, with nearly no room. The bedroom was clean with the minimum needed for a very short stay. The bedin is poor and not confortable. The kitchen amenities are just ok. Globally, if you need to stay 1 night, it is just ok, but the price is to high for the quality.
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$215
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $215
2.0 km from Abbeycourt Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$164
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Abbeycourt Motel
Free Wifi
$215
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $215
2.5 km from Abbeycourt Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard studio unit with Queen and Single bed alongside each other
$145
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $145
1.9 km from Abbeycourt Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Office
$129
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Abbeycourt Motel
Free parking
Room service
Harbourview Studio
$175
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Abbeycourt Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$163
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
3.1 km from Abbeycourt Motel
Free parking
$185
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $185
2.6 km from Abbeycourt Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Boulcott Lodge
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $180
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Abbeycourt Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outside View
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $207
  • Expedia.com
    $210
1.9 km from Abbeycourt Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lower Hutt
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
0
2
1
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
0
2
1
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We booked on line. The motel was easy to find and in a good central location. It was also vey budget and well in need of upgrading. There was not much in the way of utensils for using the microwave etc, the stove was broken and the towels were very thin.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fitnessplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2016

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. The decor was tired and dated. The room was dark and dismal even with all of the 5 lights on.
The kitchenette was small and ill-equipped. Would I go back....... no I don't think I would.
Look at the fire rules. Assemble under the veranda, right where the fire is likely to be.

Room tip: No all noisy
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 155richard81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Booked and confirmed reservation in May 2015 for February 2016 . In January 2016 manager cancelled booking and readvertised room I had booked for $117 for $994 as tattoo was on and accommodation at a premium. Disgusting.

Date of stay: February 2016
1  Thank Christinefraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Springs poking through the mattress, painful to (not) sleep on. Shower door opened onto wall instead of the room. No hot water over weekend. Not very comfortable at all. No cereal bowls, no washing up brush, no dishcloth. Do big cities have poorer standards?

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Titian2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Been staying here for at least 2 nights every 3 weeks for over 12 months.
Always clean and good service from friendly staff. If you want 'flash' then you will pay a lot more. Always soap and shampoo in the bathroom.
A full range of TV channels available and there is a Restaurant directly across the road if required.
Never had a problem with noise from other units and only find traffic noise is a problem after about 8.30 am.
Would keep on coming here in 2015 but as a 65yr old I always ask and get a downstairs unit as I can't be bothered carrying everything upstairs.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Murray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews