We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
homegrown123
Hawke's Bay Region, New Zealand

Short notice cancellation be wary

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Oct 2023
Warning to any guests making reservations early. We booked in January for our October stay. Received an email one day before we were due to arrive for the weekend saying we needed to cancel our reservation because they are having maintenance issues. Sorry the whole thing seems dubious as they have the room available on their site for the Sunday night. For such short notice for a big Wellington event weekend with just the briefest apology makes the whole experience disappointing. Be careful if you are relying on your booking. PS Things do happen but interestingly last year when our accommodation had issues they offered to help find us somewhere else to stay - not just a curt apology.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, Owner at ASURE Green Gables Motel, responded to this review
Responded 5 Oct 2023
Hi, As we had an unforeseen maintenance issue, we called you two days prior to your stay and sent an email to inform you of the same. So your plans don't get disrupted, we found an alternate accomodation for you with a similar price range close to our motel, which your partner has declined. We would love to host you in another room for the same price if we had one, but we were fully booked. Sometimes things are out of our control and we try to help you in any way possible. Hope you have a great time at the event. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Boulcott Lodge
$189
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $191
  • Vio.com
    $182
  • Hotels.com
    $188
0.2 km from ASURE Green Gables Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$215
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $215
  • Hotels.com
    $215
  • Priceline
    $215
3.6 km from ASURE Green Gables Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$124
  • Priceline
    $124
  • Agoda.com
    $104
  • Expedia.com
    $114
3.5 km from ASURE Green Gables Motel
Free parking
$145
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $145
  • Hotels.com
    $142
  • Vio.com
    $145
3.8 km from ASURE Green Gables Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Quest Petone
$164
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $164
  • Agoda.com
    $160
  • Priceline
    $164
4.1 km from ASURE Green Gables Motel
Free Wifi
$140
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $138
  • Vio.com
    $124
  • Hotels.com
    $140
1.9 km from ASURE Green Gables Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Office
$129
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $129
  • Hotels.com
    $123
  • Expedia.com
    $129
3.8 km from ASURE Green Gables Motel
Free parking
Room service
$215
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $215
  • Expedia.com
    $215
  • Hotels.com
    $215
4.1 km from ASURE Green Gables Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Dupont Motel
$179
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $179
  • eDreams
    $179
  • Official Site
3.7 km from ASURE Green Gables Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Harbourview Studio
$176
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $195
  • Hotels.com
    $195
4.6 km from ASURE Green Gables Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lower Hutt
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
34
25
4
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
25
4
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2022

We had 7 guests in our motel. Requests for another hand towel, teatowel, teabags & shower gel were met with reluctance, a very bad attitude and were supplied with very poor grace. We intended to make a further booking but cancelled due to the manner that these requests were dealt with.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Paradise02536514819
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2022 via mobile

Really loved this motel, it was cosy and comfortable, had everything we needed, a fully equipped kitchen, plunger coffee, full stove, spotlessly clean, great shower, good quality toiletries.A real find. Will definitely stay again. Staff were also super friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RoamingGirlxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2022 via mobile

Cannot recommend this place more highly. The cleanliness was so noticeable as one walked into the unit.
There was a problem with the wifi that the proprietress immediately dealt with.
I also left my electric toothbrush behind by mistake, Jodie made sure it was sent back to me and although I asked twice for the cost of returning so that I might reimburse she just ignored me and returned it to me.

Room tip: If you have any issues just inform staff, nothing is to much trouble for them
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Wanderer15536343539
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2021 via mobile

Superb place to stay near the hospital.

Only 5 minutes easy walk from the hospital.

The room was Immaculately clean and spacious. Comfy bed and Nice helpful staff.

An ideal location of you have friends or family on at Hutt Hospital or Boulcott Hospital

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SB_Sheppard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2021

A overnight stay to visit our family in Lower Hutt who were in the middle of renovating their house. The studio unit was the closest to the road, which had a moderate amount of road noise, but the unit was well designed, The bed, pillows and settee were very comfortable. We would definitely stay again

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hardys607
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews