We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hardys607
Feilding, New Zealand

One night stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Feb 2021
A overnight stay to visit our family in Lower Hutt who were in the middle of renovating their house. The studio unit was the closest to the road, which had a moderate amount of road noise, but the unit was well designed, The bed, pillows and settee were very comfortable. We would definitely stay again
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Boulcott Lodge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $191
  • Priceline
0.2 km from ASURE Green Gables Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.6 km from ASURE Green Gables Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.5 km from ASURE Green Gables Motel
Free parking
Studio unit
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.0 km from ASURE Green Gables Motel
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.1 km from ASURE Green Gables Motel
Free Wifi
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.1 km from ASURE Green Gables Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Dupont Executive Motels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $189
  • Vio.com
3.7 km from ASURE Green Gables Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $142
  • Booking.com
1.9 km from ASURE Green Gables Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $167
  • Hotels.com
4.4 km from ASURE Green Gables Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Harbourview Studio
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.6 km from ASURE Green Gables Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lower Hutt
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
34
25
4
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
25
4
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2019

All in all very good.
Shower: Clean and strong enough
Bed and pillows: Soft but not too soft and clean
Staff and service: Excellent
Parking: Right outside the door
Wifi and Sky (so I watched the game)
A full kitchen if you wanted to cook
A dinky wall heater, but it cranked out the heat.

Room tip: I liked NO 15 tucked in behind reception and away from the road
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EllaR441
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2019

Good location for heading up the east coast of the North Island. Unit clean, well set up with comfortable beds and full kitchen. Discription was spot on.There were eateries close by as well as supermarket.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gaye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2019 via mobile

Highly recommended motel.Clean and tidy units. Most of all the customer service received from Jodie was outstanding. Plenty of parking and close to the Lower Hutt hospital which had been the main reason for our many stays here.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rdub22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

We were lucky to choose Green Gables for our stay. Jodie was a fantastic host as we had to make plans are very short notice and she was able to move things around to fit us in. The motel units are spotless and well appointed with very comfortable beds. They are warm and quiet and close to takeaways,cafes,supermarkets and walking distance to the hospital. Thanks again, Jodie

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Des T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Stayed 1 night with my son while my wife was in the Hutt Hospital. Great friendly welcome and incredibly clean and tidy rooms, well appointed and so quiet even being on a busy street. The proximity to the hospital and the city centre is second to none, would highly rec. this place to all!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PalmyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews