We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ella R
Ashhurst, New Zealand

Tidy suite really close to Lower Hutt

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Aug 2019
All in all very good.
Shower: Clean and strong enough
Bed and pillows: Soft but not too soft and clean
Staff and service: Excellent
Parking: Right outside the door
Wifi and Sky (so I watched the game)
A full kitchen if you wanted to cook
A dinky wall heater, but it cranked out the heat.
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: I liked NO 15 tucked in behind reception and away from the road
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$114
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.5 km from ASURE Green Gables Motel
Free parking
Quest Petone
$164
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $164
4.1 km from ASURE Green Gables Motel
Free Wifi
The Office
$129
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $129
3.8 km from ASURE Green Gables Motel
Free parking
Room service
The Boulcott Lodge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $214
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from ASURE Green Gables Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $213
  • Hotels.com
3.6 km from ASURE Green Gables Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $173
  • Algotels
1.0 km from ASURE Green Gables Motel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $141
  • Booking.com
1.9 km from ASURE Green Gables Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $215
  • Booking.com
4.1 km from ASURE Green Gables Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Dupont Motel
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    $189
  • eDreams
3.7 km from ASURE Green Gables Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Harbourview Studio
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $193
  • Hotels.com
4.6 km from ASURE Green Gables Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lower Hutt
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
34
25
4
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
25
4
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2019

Good location for heading up the east coast of the North Island. Unit clean, well set up with comfortable beds and full kitchen. Discription was spot on.There were eateries close by as well as supermarket.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gaye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2019 via mobile

Highly recommended motel.Clean and tidy units. Most of all the customer service received from Jodie was outstanding. Plenty of parking and close to the Lower Hutt hospital which had been the main reason for our many stays here.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rdub22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

We were lucky to choose Green Gables for our stay. Jodie was a fantastic host as we had to make plans are very short notice and she was able to move things around to fit us in. The motel units are spotless and well appointed with very comfortable beds. They are warm and quiet and close to takeaways,cafes,supermarkets and walking distance to the hospital. Thanks again, Jodie

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Des T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Stayed 1 night with my son while my wife was in the Hutt Hospital. Great friendly welcome and incredibly clean and tidy rooms, well appointed and so quiet even being on a busy street. The proximity to the hospital and the city centre is second to none, would highly rec. this place to all!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PalmyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Thje room was clean, the bed was ok, nearing the end of its life - it was a little soft. However, I didn't get a sore back. There is a servicable kitchen - adequate for a short stay. There was a shortage of power points especially near the table. The motel is old and hence, was not designed for modern day technical equipment like laptops and mobiles to charge. You can do this by putting your gear in the kitchen which is already a bit crammed. Having said all the above. This place is my go to place in Wellington, except for the summer. There is no air conditioning. The staff are very friendly and accomodating. We stayed in room 2. I would stay again

Room tip: Bring a power board with at least 4 plugs in it to charge your tech gear
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carnabombers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews