We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
15
7
1
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
7
1
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Had a great stay at this motel. The bed was comfortable, the showers worked like they should with ample hot water, the kitchen was well-stocked with utensils, pots and pans, and dish towels. And everything was nice and clean! Proximity to the attractions and restaurants was very good. The motel provides excellent value for the money. Thank you.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank mariey109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

The motel is just as described and pictured, and the Owner is honest and accommodating. What a breath of fresh air, as we have stayed in many places that look one way in the ad and are a disappointment when you arrive. This property is as close to the advertisement, very clean and cozy. This is by far is the best value you can get for your dollar as there are less number of good motels nearby. Definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Davisr223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

While close to many destinations, the motel is situated in a quiet area with low noise and solid construction which makes the rooms quiet. Rooms were comfortable with very nice amenities. Not the cheapest motel you'll find, but you get quality for what you are buying in this case. Highly recommended! My family and I enjoyed oir stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Overall, the space feels open and inviting which is very different than a typical franchise lodge. We found quite a few local attractions and restaurants options (we are foodies) near us which accentuated our trip with a few nice surprises. As far as the bedroom and bathroom, we found them to be of very good size and had everything we needed. The rates are reasonable compared to others and this was a big factor in our decision to go with Midway. The appliances were all new and the ones we did use were in working condition. Everything was clean when we got there so that's always a plus. Overall, we had a very pleasant experience and would not hesitate to book again for our next trip. highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

My partner and I love this property, the service is stellar. Staff is always helpful and knowledgeable. Everyone employed there, is accommodating and always courteous. The rooms are not only quiet, cozy, and comfortable but smoke free with free wifi. There are great no of restaurants as well as public transportation nearby. It was clean and served its purpose very well.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews