We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
19
16
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
16
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews third floor jackson st restaurants and bars after hours stayed here central location place to stay rooms are clean walking distance minute walk wellington city free wifi balcony joe petone tv accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Excellent service by front desk, room is very clean and modern. Room has nice AC unit and has balcony which over looks sea view. Every thing you need is near just walking distance. We were in one bedroom apartment with free unlimited WIFI, has latest movies to choose.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danparmar2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosieRuthven, Front Office Manager at Quest Petone, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Danparmar2015,

Thank you for staying at Quest Petone and sharing all the insights of your comfortable and restful experience with us.

We are especially pleased to hear that out front desk, location, Wi-Fi and movies highlighted your stay.

We hope that this is the first of many stays with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Wellington.

Kind Regards

Rosie
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Have been down to Wellington for a family reunion around the Lower Hutt area. Great apartment complex with day concierge and good after hours support and clear directions. plenty of shops and restaurants plus hotel nearby. Rooms were clean and well serviced and staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Currently building works going on the northside so could be irritating if staying their during the week. hopefully will complete soon.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brook R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosieRuthven, Front Office Manager at Quest Petone, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Brook R,

My team and I are truly heartened by your compliments of Quest Petone.

We are delighted that you felt well-taken care of while you were with us and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back for more great Quest hospitality experiences in the future.

Kind Regards

Rosie
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and couldn’t ask for a nicer place, the room had everything you needed, washing machine, tumble dryer and all kitchen necessities. Would definitely recommend. The restaurants and bars around Petone were great too.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank StacksnTressels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosieRuthven, Front Office Manager at Quest Petone, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear StacksnTressels,

Thank you for letting us know what highlighted your recent 3 night stay at the Quest Petone.

It was our pleasure to be of service to you and we truly appreciate your recommendation.

Do stay with us again when you next travel through Wellington, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Rosie
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

We were very impressed with the efficacy and thoughtfulness of all staff. The rooms very spotless, large and balconies looking back towards Wellington. WOW. Far more than we thought we would get. Quiet. Wished we had stayed there for two more nights instead of going into Wellington. Ten minutes by train to heart of Wellington. Petone has some of the best cafes as well. Will always stay here when coming to Wellington.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor I think with a balcony looking out to wards the harbour.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gaylene235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Our group of 3 stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 5 nights .
The apartment was clean and tidy and was serviced 3 of these days . A number of things were not up to standard of what I expect from a Quest Hotel
1. No Sky available . As a sports fan this was unacceptable for a
highly rated hotel .
2. The apartment had no air conditioning. Although both rooms
had a fan each , this was not sufficient for even mild Wellington evenings . Both bedrooms had no windows .
3. The laundry cupboard had no door handle and could not be
opened . This was advised on the first day , and was not
fixed during our stay .
4. Our bedroom did not have any coat hangers or area to
hang our clothes .
To be a 4 star hotel, I would expect it to have the above .
This property was clearly overpriced for a 4 star property

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
6  Thank PeterH9734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews