We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Champers Motor Inn(Lower Hutt)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ava Lodge(Petone)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Gables Motel(Lower Hutt)
US$118
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulcott Lodge(Lower Hutt)
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenlea Cottage(Petone)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camellia Court Motel(Lower Hutt)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Foreshore Motor Lodge(Lower Hutt)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
19
15
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
15
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthird floorsecure parkingjackson strestaurants and barsafter hoursstayed herecentral locationplace to stayrooms are cleanwalking distanceminute walkwellington cityfree wifibalconyjoepetonetv
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Excellent service by front desk, room is very clean and modern. Room has nice AC unit and has balcony which over looks sea view. Every thing you need is near just walking distance. We were in one bedroom apartment with free unlimited WIFI, has latest movies to choose.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danparmar2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Have been down to Wellington for a family reunion around the Lower Hutt area. Great apartment complex with day concierge and good after hours support and clear directions. plenty of shops and restaurants plus hotel nearby. Rooms were clean and well serviced and staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Currently building works going on the northside so could be irritating if staying their during the week. hopefully will complete soon.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brook R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and couldn’t ask for a nicer place, the room had everything you needed, washing machine, tumble dryer and all kitchen necessities. Would definitely recommend. The restaurants and bars around Petone were great too.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank StacksnTressels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

We were very impressed with the efficacy and thoughtfulness of all staff. The rooms very spotless, large and balconies looking back towards Wellington. WOW. Far more than we thought we would get. Quiet. Wished we had stayed there for two more nights instead of going into Wellington. Ten minutes by train to heart of Wellington. Petone has some of the best cafes as well. Will always stay here when coming to Wellington.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor I think with a balcony looking out to wards the harbour.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gaylene235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Our group of 3 stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 5 nights .
The apartment was clean and tidy and was serviced 3 of these days . A number of things were not up to standard of what I expect from a Quest Hotel
1. No Sky available . As a sports fan this was unacceptable for a
highly rated hotel .
2. The apartment had no air conditioning. Although both rooms
had a fan each , this was not sufficient for even mild Wellington evenings . Both bedrooms had no windows .
3. The laundry cupboard had no door handle and could not be
opened . This was advised on the first day , and was not
fixed during our stay .
4. Our bedroom did not have any coat hangers or area to
hang our clothes .
To be a 4 star hotel, I would expect it to have the above .
This property was clearly overpriced for a 4 star property

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
5  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews