We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect hostess”
Xanadu 2 suite. 2 bedroom, wonderful amenities on Xanadu Estate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Xanadu 2 suite. 2 bedroom, wonderful amenities on Xanadu Estate
Private country estate Your own private entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Xanadu 2 suite. 2 bedroom, wonderful amenities on Xanadu Estate
Private country estate
Your own private entrance
Comfortable queen bed
Relax and enjoy
Luxury 2 bedroom suite on a private 11 acre estate
Xanadu One 2nd bedroom.  large and comfortable!
Xanadu One
Xanadu One, lovely kitchen, pantry and cozy living room.
Beautiful, fully equipped kitchen
Xanadu One
Clean and Classic
Decorator touches
Elegant dining
Time for a tea...
Glass dining suite
Many guests spend the whole winter here!
Christmas festivities
His and Hers sinks
Spacious and clean
Step out to the garden
Private suite on Xanadu Estate
Outdoor fireplace in the trees for your use - enjoy!
Garden gazebo and barbeque area for your enjoyment
In the winter, spend a MONTH OR MORE with us - we are the warmlands
Enjoy breakfast outside
Views outside your suite
SaltSpring Island views
Spring blossoms at Xanadu Estate - so beautiful
Friendly Xanadu Estate bunnies
Outdoor gazebo for reading and visiting
Comfortable living area with a real fireplace
Elegant kitchen
Light and clean
King size bedroom
Queen bedroom
Views to the garden
Views to the garden
Xanadu 2 Large bathroom with walk in seated shower
Private patio and entrance
What a place to relax!
Lawn outside your suite
Views from garden
Ahh, Paradise
Cowichan Valley Sunset
Mount Washington Ski Resort - a great day trip!
Tofino Hot Springs - an easy drive
Beautiful Vancouver Island
Beautiful and Natural Vancouver Island
Goats on Roof - A unique shopping experience!!
Local flights available...beautiful
Come and escape winter in the Warmlands!
Xanadu Estate
Xanadu Treehouse fully equipped kitchen
Xanadu Treehouse
Xanadu Treehouse cute and cozy
Treehouse soaker tub
Xanadu Treehouse
Xanadu Treehouse view from your deck
Private road to the Escape- privacy in the trees!
Xanadu Escape Luxury queen bedroom
Xanadu Escape computer desk with a view
Xanadu Escape fully equipped gourmet kitchen
Xanadu Escape. Bright, clean and beautiful!
Xanadu Escape fireplace and round picture window
Xanadu Escape Rainfall shower spa bathroom
Xanadu Escape.  Privacy in the trees...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cobble Hill, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Verena R
Regina
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect hostess”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I rented the one-bedroom suite in the tree house for four days. During that time our daughter and our three and a half year old granddaughter visited and we all had enough space and enjoyed ourselved in the cute suite and lovely deck. The granddaughter even had the first sleepover in her life and wanted to stay there forever!
But best of all was the warm reception by hostess Jane and her daughter. Jane is a fascinating woman with lots of good ideas and advice. As a welcome and good-bye gift she presented us with wine from the Xanadu Estate.
We highly recommend staying with Jane in this beautiful part of Vancouver Island.,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The hostess Jane
Liked least: no airconditioning or fan
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V H
Wurzburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place amidst nature to stay with family and small children”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I am from Germany and stayed here with my wife and two small children for a week. Place is very nicely situated in a calm spot a few kilometres from the shore, surrounded by a forest. Everything was neat and clean, the kitchen was brand new. The apartment is very spacious, with a huge living room and two large bedrooms. Host was very friendly and helpful, even drove me in her car to me some interesting locations in the vicinity (hiking trail, restaurant...). There are a few rabbits living on the large lawn surrounding the house, which my kid enjoyed feeding with carrots.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Calm location and cleanliness
Liked least: Mattresses were too soft for our taste, but we are used to the harder German style mattresses
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickeygue...
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stunning Country Estate Setting with a Beautiful Suite”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I was working in the area and needed something last minute for myself and Mr. Smiles (my dog) - We had heard of this place and thought we would call on the off chance they had an opening. Jane was ever so sweet and gave us a great suite - Mr. Smiles LOVED the farm surroundings.
The suite was very well equipped, clean and private.
This would be an excellent spot to stay if you're looking at checking out the Valley.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit PA...
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A great choice for a relaxing stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Xanadu Estate in August 2014 for 3 nights.
The suite is very comfortable, well decorated, very "feel-at-home".
Kitchen with all amenities.
Modern and large bathroom.
Large living room with TV, games, hi-fi, books (if you ever have time to read this).
Two bedrooms, again comfortable.
Located on a large property with a garden and lots of animals (birds, rabbits,...).

I would highy recommend it for families with (young) children, or couples looking for a quiet retreat.
About halfway between Nanaimo and Victoria, in the Wine region and close to Cowichan Bay, Duncan,...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terracetr...
Parksville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Xanadu Estates has RATS”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
17
people found this review helpful

We stayed there for a month to month rental. Jane Barton Grieg passed me an electronic Rat Zapper, after I discovered rat droppings in my kitchenette. Gave me thumbs up for catching 6 rats in that XAnadu suite. She continues to ignore the problem. Says they caught the mommy, daddy & 2 babies. Disney is alive &well at Xanadu Estates at Cobble Hill.

More than likely she will say we never stayed there, but I have e-commerce transactions as she likes cash. Loads of silverfish, wood bugs, earwigs & woke up with blood on my face from a spider bite.. Then refuses to refund my $1200 prepayment for leaving. Reporting her, no way to run a business

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2014
We are sorry that this guest tried to blackmail us for not refunding the money for her remaining nights.

This lady told us that she would post a terrible review about rats and bugs unless we refunded the money for her remaining nights. This is against TripAdvisor Refund Policy.

This lady did have a family of 4 rats come into her suite. We have never had this problem before. We immediately had the rodents dealt with professionally, and offered the lady the more expensive Executive Suite at no additional charge.

This lady then stayed in the Executive Suite for over a month. She moved out of the Executive Suite with no notice, and took the suite keys. This lady also continuously harassed other guests and visitors staying at Xanadu.

We can assure all guests that our property is very clean. Any unforeseen incidents with living in the country will be dealt with immediately and professionally. Come and enjoy Paradise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing