We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Peaceful Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunroom off of bedroom with view of back garden and ponds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunroom off of bedroom with view of back garden and ponds
Explore the treasures of Vancouver Island then relax in the hot tub under the stars!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Sunroom off of bedroom with view of back garden and ponds
Explore the treasures of Vancouver Island then relax in the hot tub under the stars!
Fully equipped kitchen
Large living room with 51\' TV and surround sound
Whale watching on the coast!
Sombrio Beach, one of the many on the famous Juan de Fuca marine trail.
The Cowichan Valley from Mt. Prevost looking toward Saltspring Island.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cobble Hill, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
brian6220...
Brantford, Canada
1 review
“Lovely Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very reasonable rates.
All the amenities of home.
Very friendly and accommodating hosts.
Very spacious inside and out.
Loved the hot tub.
Would definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Thank you Brian. Glad you enjoyed your time in our corner of Paradise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bev201514...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay was just the peace and quiet we were hoping for. The trust from the owners (providing us the access even though they were away at the time of our arrival) was greatly appreciated. Just a few days prior to arrival, Cynthia sent us explicit detail on directions to The Vines
The component of having nature at your doorstep(birds singing in the morning, humming birds visiting throughout the day, and the bull frogs croaking at night just before bedtime) was fantastic!
Our hosts, Keith and Cynthia were very respectful of our privacy, but were always available if we needed anything. Thanks again for the peaceful and restful accomodation Keith and Cynthia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, relaxing
Liked least: Only a shower option in the bathroom, I prefer a nice soak in a bathtub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat M
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A pleasant west coast feeling,would recommend to anyone”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a month while looking for permanent accommodation in the area , and were very graciously accommodated. The surroundings are natural, with great gentle-hill type walking and access to services and restaurants nearby .Furniture was comfortable and well thought out, including the computer desk ;and especially important, the bed was firm and had lovely clean linens. Kitchen and laundry were well equipped and all appliances worked well. Access is via the sidehouse garden path, so someone with disabilities or steadiness issues might be challenged; for most, easily accessible. The bonus was our gracious hosts and the independence which the suite afforded us so we could live fairly normally during our move. Would gladly stay again. Thank you, Keith and Cynthia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gorgeous natural woodland setting and sun porch with views of hummingbirds and deer
Liked least: typical island occasional wifi connectivity
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Reviewed 10 April 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BERMUDA
Reviewed 10 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: WELL APPOINTED, CENTRAL TO OUR NEEDS, CLEAN, HOME AWAY FROM HOM
Liked least: N/A
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing