We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house, beautiful views, everything you need”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kilmacoe House

Kilmacoe House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kilmacoe House
Patio Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Kilmacoe House
Patio Area
Curracloe Beach
Kitchen/Dinning Room
Kitchen/Dinning Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Sun Room
Hall Way
Utility Area
Main double bedroom
2nd Double Bedroom
3rd Double Bedroom
4th Double Bedroom
Family Bathroom
View From Garden
View from the garden
Back Garden
View from Back Garden
Front View of Kilmacoe House
View From Upstairs Bedroom
Ballinesker Beach
Ballinesker Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Curracloe, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
777eve
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house, beautiful views, everything you need”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Kilmacoe house with my family it is a lovely house with everything you need like home from home. The views in the garden were beautiful. Eileen next door was very nice and made sure we were ok. All amenities were just up the road with shops and the Curracloe Tavern done a lovely Sunday carvery. The beach just up the road is beautiful. The owner Mandy was very nice and kept in contact giving us advice leading up to our stay. I would highly recommend Kilmacoe house for a great stay in Ireland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sawyerbea...
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rest and Relaxation - the order of the day!!!!!”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What can I say, location, location, location!! Super house with all you could possibly need - comfort, entertainment, super beds and sooooooo much space inside and out; plus super views that money can not buy.
The owners have pushed the boat out here to make the stay as memorable as possible and we certainly will be planning a further stay.
The area has a charm and a convenience that allows visitors of any age group to enjoy with all their needs met.
My family had a great time; friendly neighbours, interesting wildlife and a good time can be had at Nellie's bar in the village to enjoy that pint of Guinness.
I recommend Wells House, Gorey; Dunbrody Ship at New Ross; Wexford and Waterford.
Not to be missed is the beach just quarter of a mile away. 7 miles of glorious soft sand and dunes that the kids and adults will want to spend all day on.
We spotted sea lions in the sea - you don't get much closer to nature than this.
A great holiday we shall never forget!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and location
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
365Dave
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great House - Great Location”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Just returned from a great stay at Kilmacoe House. The location was ideal, beautiful countryside and within walking distance to the beach. The house itself was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We made full use of the beautiful log fire and the views from the back garden were truly breathtaking. Wexford Town is only a 10 minute drive away and we highly recommend The Riverbank House Hotel and The Yard as great places to eat. We also had an enjoyable day in New Ross, the Dunbrody Famine Ship was fascinating and definitely worth a visit. All in all a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The House
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our house - we are very pleased that you had such a great stay. If you are able you must think about staying at Kilmacoe House in the summer when you can fully enjoy the beautiful beaches.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned after spending a long weekend at this most beautiful picturesque part of County Wexford. The house was lovely, spacious and very clean and tidy, all amenities to hand. couldn't fault. There was even a choice of heating, a lovely log burner, a gas burner or central heating, which for the time of year amazingly we hardly used due to the mild climate, The views from the back of the property were outstanding, sitting out side on a November morning eating breakfast and watching the sun rise was truly spectacular. The walks along the beach front and the countryside were outstanding. Will definitely go again for longer as so much to see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: honestly nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2013
Thank you for your lovely review - hope you make it back to Kilmacoe House in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“First Class Accommodation”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Ireland. The accommodation was first class, very clean and tidy with everything we needed. There were wonderful views of the sea and rolling countryside from the garden. The location was excellent near a great beach and reasonable eating in the nearby village. We spent many a cosy night with the log-burner on in the lounge. There were excellent and very reasonably priced golf courses in the area. Great walking and lots of places of interest to go and see. The key-holder provided an excellent service and we will certainly be going again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the property and wonderful location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2013
We are very pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay and thank you for taking time to review our house. We very much hope to see you again at Kilmacoe House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$196
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing