We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fitzgerald's Hotel(Bundoran)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creevy Pier Hotel(Ballyshannon)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
45
13
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
13
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Warm clean and friendly (as always - I stay there every year). Check out the new Arroo Trail based at Glenade Community Centre about 5km to the east. Waymarked trail up towards the Arroo and Glenade cliffs.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SligoRover_DaveC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

This will be the third time our family has congregated at the Benwiskin Centre, this time to celebrate Christmas together and with family who live in the area. As always the rooms were warm, clean and comfortable, and as we mostly hire the centre exclusively we had all the space we needed for five family groups. The kitchen and dining area has a big enough fridge and freezer, and cooking equipment to accommodate our needs. The staff are always helpful and very friendly, even over the Christmas period. Looking forward to our next stay there!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The Benwisken Center is a hidden gem nestled below majestic Benbulben. It's hostel type accommodation at its very best. Very comfortable, clean ensuite rooms suitable for groups or families. Good self catering facilities. The staff at the facility were excellent, very friendly and super easy to communicate.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Nice place if you want to be relaxed. The center is quite hidden and lost in the land, really quiet and calm. We enjoyed the room, clean and large.
We had no opportunity to try the kitchen, so we can't witness that. But it was a nice place for the night to get some rest

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank YuanCloudheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

we book the hole centre for a birthday party as there were a lot of people traveling to the party. all of the guests couldn't believe the quality and location for what it cost.
i would highly recommend for families as there was over 30 kids at the party also. i would like to thank the staff at the centre as nothing was a problem and they accommodated all of our requests.

Room Tip: they are all good
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lukec962017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews