We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$180
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$180
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Vio.com
$180
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
mrsbeenz
Wellington, New Zealand
105
Pretty place to stay
Reviewed 24 Jan 2022via mobile
Stayed for 2 nights in room 2 which is on the ground floor overlooking the pool. Paid $243 for our family of 5 per night. Rooms were clean and tidy. Very basic but have everything you need. Bathroom is oldish but functional. Pool is clean and kids enjoyed it.Very pretty place to stay, the town is quaint.
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$270
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $270
  • Expedia.com
    $258
  • Hotels.com
    $270
0.7 km from Acacia Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$195
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $195
  • Agoda.com
    $195
  • StayForLong
0.7 km from Acacia Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$357
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $370
  • Agoda.com
    $308
  • Expedia.com
    $370
0.8 km from Acacia Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
This was my room with a great view..
Booking.com
$275
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    $300
0.4 km from Acacia Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$275
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $275
  • Vio.com
    $275
  • Agoda.com
    $275
1.8 km from Acacia Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Relax on the deck with expansive sea views
Booking.com
$252
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $252
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    $252
3.9 km from Acacia Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$130
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    $130
0.3 km from Acacia Lodge Motel
view from all rooms
ZenHotels.com
  • StayForLong
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Acacia Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$180
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $180
  • Vio.com
    $180
  • Agoda.com
    $180
0.0 km from Acacia Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$207
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
    $180
  • Priceline
5.6 km from Acacia Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mangonui
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
67
57
32
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
57
32
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool the ground floor friendly helpful staff the kitchen rooms were clean and tidy stayed for nights beautiful view hill character deck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2021

Room # 10 - 1 x Night Stay \ Paid NZ$180=

A quiet place to unwind and we felt very relaxed.

Although not new the rooms are in quiet good condition.

The only complaint many Door Knobs pulled off into my hands!!

The Manager was very friendly with a lovely welcome.

The early check in was much appreciated.

Would stay here again when in the Mangonui area.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

We arrived after a very weary day of driving and were so happy to find this gem of a place. We stayed in the upstairs studio room. We couldn’t have been happier with our choice, the view was beautiful. The room was spacious, clean and tidy. The bed comfortable and there were plenty of drinks available for our morning cuppa’s. The owners were lovely and so helpful. We wish we could of stayed longer than 1 night! Thanks so much.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank raewyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2020

The motel was fully booked on the night I stayed and I had a free upgrade to an upstairs studio with a beautiful harbour view from my private balcony. The host was very friendly, the room nicely decorated and very clean. It was great value for money and I wished I had booked couple of nights there.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank Nita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2020 via mobile

This motel was just what we needed. Lovely quaint little apartments with a lovely view of the bay. Fully equipped with everything you need, the beds are comfy. The place was really clean and well maintained. The pool and area was really nice. Front of house staff were really friendly. Good value for your money. Would 100% stay again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rachelj646
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2019

This motel is in a perfect spot with great views of the bay and an easy walk into Mangonui central for restaurants, and shopping at the 4 Square store - open until 19:00 by the way!

Good sized rooms and comfortable beds, clean crispy sheets and towels. In our room (9) you could hear the movement of other guests above, next door, below and on the shared walkway outside the unit.

This property has some smashing rooms on the top floor, referred to as "Deluxe Studio", which we actually booked and paid for in advance. These "Deluxe" units have a private balcony and an even better view of the bay.

On arrival we had been moved, as an unrequested upgrade, to a two bedroom disabled allocated room (9), on the middle floor with a shared walkway that acts as a common balcony. We are not yet in need of such a room and were very disappointed!

When we attempted to insist on the room we had booked reception were abrupt and unhelpful and told us that the last "Deluxe" was reserved for a couple celebrating a 50th birthday. How could we complain?
Later that evening the manager did take time to apologise for the "mix up" with our reservation but they do need to get their reservation system sorted, and be a little more understanding from the start!

It did spoil our two night stay at the property but the surrounding countryside and glorious views made our visit in the area very pleasant.

Room tip: Pay the extra and book the top floor deluxe rooms. You may get it!
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RayJ599
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews