We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ballyhaise, County Cavan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barry L
1 review
“Beautiful home”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic place with wonderful rooms. Lovely big garden to play sport or kids to run around. A very friendly host who was very helpful and kindly left us freshly baked scones on arrival. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay Barry. Please remember us when you are back in this part of Ireland again. You were great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Thanks for your lovely recommendation. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Would love to have you again as you were great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kmillar1
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent - Highly Recommend!”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My sister and I booked Drumaraw House for 2 nights (for six adults and three children) in July to celebrate my mother's 60 birthday.

Mary (the owner) could not have been more friendly, helpful and accomodating; she was easy to contact and answered queries efficiently prior to arrival.

The house itself is very well equipped with plenty of utensils, glasses, furniture etc. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms very spacious (and clean!). The house was perfect for six adults and three children (aged 1, 6 and 8). The kids had a great time playing outside in the grassy area!

Everyone had such a lovely time and I would highly recommend Drumaraw House for anyone wishing to indulge in a relaxing break in lovely surroundings; we will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you Karen very much for this very kind review. We are glad you celebrated your mother's 60th birthday so well with all the family. We would love to have you back again.
Cheers,
Mary and Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeeJoh
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely home in a tranquil location”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was a perfect house for two families - we found the kitchen and living area to be ideal and well equipped. We all found the house extremely comfortable and Mary was a great host. It was a great base to explore the surrounding countryside where we enjoyed some lovely walks in the Killykeen Forest Park as well as the Cavan Burren Park.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you Fiona for this great review - you were the perfect guest. Glad you enjoyed your visit to the other side of the world.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry T
2 reviews
“This is a wonderful place to stay in Ireland near everything in the north.”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a beautiful home with lots of room for your family. Huge family style kitchen, extremely comfortable, very nice family room with plenty of comfortable seating after a long day of driving around Ireland visiting the sites. Lots of bedrooms, lovely location next to Annalee River, next to a 300 year-old bridge. The host was lovely and could not have been more accommodating to our needs. If you're roaming around the northern part of Ireland, this lovely home is centrally located to a lot of what you'll want to see. Highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you Terry for this very kind review. Glad you enjoyed the stay. You were perfect guests. Would love to have you or your friends back some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing