We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really great place”
other travellers have booked this property
House built on 2008, great modern house!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House built on 2008, great modern house!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
House built on 2008, great modern house!
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Bath
Beach Paradise Room
Beach Paradise Room
Second Bathroom
Patio, an extension to the side terrace
For the surfers...
Tropical fish on tidal pool...
Near La Cueva del Indio, within walking distance...
The arecibo Lighthouse
La Poza
La Poza
La Poza
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Arecibo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Damon L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really great place”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We came on a business trip and used the house as an off-site for our team. It was in great condition, and the beach was super close -- just across the street. You can see and hear the crashing waves of the ocean all the time, which I enjoyed. We got a lot of work done and loved the atmosphere. It's in a gated community that's clean and nice -- but the gate only blocks vehicle traffic; to get your car in and out you need a code or clicker. People can come and go as they please, though we never saw much foot traffic.

I'd recommend it. It's a really nice little escape.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest7032...
2 reviews
“Perfect family vacation home away from home”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wow! It was an amazing house that accommodated my whole family! Cueva de el Indio was walking distant ( a guy there wanted to charge us $5 per person and we would have to park outside of the parking lot area - we just walked from the house and enjoyed the walk, the scenery and did not pay the $50 as we were told that was a scam - this of course has nothing to do with this house or the owner... and we were so thankful to just be able to leave vehicle at house and walk to places nearby). The lighthouse was a great experience. The crossing the street every day to enjoy the beautiful beaches was so worth it! The owner was very kind and helpful throughout. The house looks just like the pictures! It truly felt like home away from home. I would highly recommend this place! We would definitely stay here again! Thank you so much!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
I know this was an important vacation for your family and I am very glad you enjoyed it and felt at home. Mission accomplished! Thanks for choosing this house!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint R
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern Home in Untamed Beauty”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I traveled to Puerto Rico with my wife and three children ages 8, 10 & 11 from the northeast US. We had never been to this island before and did not know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised by the unspoiled beaches and jaw-dropping scenery that Arecibo provided. I do not like to stay in tourist areas and I was glad that we made the drive out to this location. We were in a gated community but we were living with the locals. The house is decorated nicely and comfortable. The locals were all very friendly and there is a strong police presence. We never felt unsafe during our stay. It is directly across the street from the tide pools and our kids loved exploring and swimming in the large pools. The swimming beaches are about 1 mile from the house and an easy travel by car. We cooked almost every meal at the house and had everything that we needed; it is well equipped. The only let down was that the community pool was drained which we didn't know at the time of booking. I would have definitely given five stars if the pool had been open or we had been told of the closing. All things considered, we had the trip of a lifetime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the house.
Liked least: The Pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
I am glad you had a great experience in the island and enjoyed the house. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the pool. It is managed by the association. I do know they are working on getting it back into operation. Unfortunately it did not happen on time for your stay. Thanks again for being our guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful View and Beautiful House”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Very happy with our visit. House was exactly as described! Nice, clean, and well maintained. Everything we needed was there. Amenities were well kept and easily accessible. Beds and bathrooms were clean. Kitchen nice and open and well equipped. The space offers wonderful circulation on the hot days and sounds of waves crashing at night. The very short walk to the beach offers a beautiful view. This house was exactly what we were looking for and what we expected. We will definitely recommend this place and would gladly use it agon. Thank you for making our trip feel like a home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancyR74
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The perfect relaxing spot in Arecibo”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Four family members and myself stayed her and we loved everything about it. Short walk to ocean, two car garage, quiet and safe area, hammock outside, AC in all three bedrooms, TV in the kitchen and living room, large open area kitchen, even had a washer and drier. My only regret was that we didn't say a day (or two) longer. Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, convenient location in Arecibo
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing