We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You won't be sorry”
other traveller has booked this property
1800 Sq. Ft. comfort Apt., manager's unit, handicap accessible, with views to lake and park at rear
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1800 Sq. Ft. comfort Apt., manager's unit, handicap accessible, with views to lake and park at rear
Historic 12 Unit brick lodge with garage and off street parking area bordering lake and nature park 3 Br/1 Ba. 1800 Sq. Ft. Apt. is former manager's luxury apartment with views to lake and nature park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
1800 Sq. Ft. comfort Apt., manager's unit, handicap accessible, with views to lake and park at rear
Historic 12 Unit brick lodge with garage and off street parking area bordering lake and nature park
3 Br/1 Ba. 1800 Sq. Ft. Apt. is former manager's luxury apartment with views to lake and nature park
Master shower is separate of main bathroom with sliding glass doors, vanity, and plenty of towels
Maser bath has Jacuzzi jet messaging tub.  Access is from master bedroom area with separate vanity
Extra bedroom 1 with wood burning stive and excellent view of lake and park
Dining room seating area with game table, air conditioning and great views to lake and nature park
Dining area just off kitchen with built in china cabinet, oak table for 6.  Seating area opposite
Kitchen has gas stove, large fridge, dishwasher and new cabinets with plenty of counter space
View to small lake, nature park and beautiful surrounding neighborhood
View from back balcony deck to lake and nature park directly in your back yard
View of Park from Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Laurel Park, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ekhall105
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
“You won't be sorry”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

While working in the area, I rented 16 Lake Dr. #4 for one month. This is a great location with a lake view and close to downtown shopping & restaurants. The apartment has large rooms with lots of extras like a dishwasher, Direct TV w/DVR, extra towels, sheets and blankets. The kitchen has everything you need with plenty of silverware, pots & pans, cups and glasses. All you need to do is buy the food. The neighbors I met were very warm and friendly. The owner, Larry, was no exception. He is very honest and trustworthy. He was very good about communicating before, during & after my stay. Hendersonville is a very expensive place to stay and I found that this is probably one of the least expensive places you are going to find. I will definitely rent from him again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
We appreciate this review because this is the rating we strive to achieve. We do our very best to present a very clean, convenient, comfortable, and relaxing home for our guests. We know guests like a very well stocked kitchen much like one they might have at home. Our beds are very comfortable foam mattress technology and we provide extra linens for those longer stays. We have learned that this home has particular value to folks temporarily working in the area or perhaps just moving to the area. Therefore, we have been successful in renting this home under our very fair monthly rate. We are experienced apartment and vacation rental managers. We had a vacation rental in Asheville for 3 years, until the City of Asheville passed a recent ordinance preventing us from renting short term there any longer. Therefore, we have been putting our effort in this apartment to make it the best it can be for our guests. Renting by the month, we have learned that some corporate guests do not need to stay as long as their company plans. Should that happen, we are willing to negotiate on a fair agreement between us, so that we have a win-win settlement. We of course are willing to rent for a weekend or we do also provide a very fair weekly rate. Our rates are very competitive because as this guest mentions, Hendersonville is expensive because it is considered one of the best places in the United States to retire. This home is very cozy with its boiler base board heat, gas fireplace, and wood stove. We have adequate window air conditioning units, but by summer of 2017, we hope to upgrade to central air. I have heard from almost all guests how much they appreciate the location of this home. It is in a very upscale and safe neighborhood and my tenants in this 12-unit lodge look out for and care for one another. We have experienced no theft or break-ins at all likely because the Laurel Park Police Stations is right around the corner from this apartment. We have tenants of all ages who work professions of all types. Some are retired and others work full time. This apartment was the owner’s unit and it is the largest and most modern of all the apartments. This lodge has a very interesting local history, being located on what was a very popular resort lake drawing visitors from all around North Carolina. Today it is a smaller, but very scenic lake with a popular nature park that the locals like to walk within and enjoy. We will strive to please our guests in any way we can. We will be available if you have needs because we do have an on-site assistant manager and we live within the area to make service calls, should they be needed. We have a professional housekeeper and a list of handymen we can call on when needed. We strongly feel, like this guest, that you will be happy with your choice in choosing this as your temporary or vacation home. We can make our rates reasonable because our long term rates cover our expenses in this apartment. Lower rates do not mean lower quality of this vacation home. You will be welcomed and supported in this home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona6141...
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location for a girls week! We plan to make it an annual event!”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A group of girls (women) decided to have a girls week away. We decided on Hendersonville because of it's close proximity to Asheville, NC and Greenville, SC. We could not have picked a better location.

Lakeshore Apartment #4 had everything we needed to have a great week right down to board games. We shut off our cell phones and tablets and played Monopoly and Scrabble into the wee hours. We like to walk so downtown Hendersonville was the perfect distance for a nice hike. We also like to eat so we enjoyed many downtown eateries like Black Bear coffee company, Mountain Deli and McFarlan's bakery.

Our host, Larry, was very accommodating. He went out of his way to ensure we got to our destination, had everything we needed and even suggested the best go to's in town.

We've decided to make it an annual girls week at Apartment 4, Lakeshore! Laurel Park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: close proximity to downtown Hendersonville, 30 minutes from Asheville and 30 minutes from Greenville, SC
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer than a week!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Hendersonville, NC, has much to offer our guests. There is great hiking, fishing, mountain bicycling and great site seeing opportunities right around this entire area. The area abounds in waterfalls and some of the most scenic and inviting mounts along the entire Appalachian chain. This area is an outdoor enthusiast’s choice. Hendersonville, NC, has been rated one of the top communities to retire within in the U.S. We are conveniently located between Asheville, Charlotte, Greenville S.C., all of which have fantastic restaurants where art galleries, and night life opportunities are prevalent. If you like the Brewery scene, Asheville NC, is known for their numerous great craft breweries, and the Sierra Nevada Brewery is only 15 to 20 minutes away. In nearby Trion you have craft schools, galleries, great shops and a national equestrian center. The area is rich in folk and blue grass music, and festivals such as the local apple festival and many others are fun and draw people from across the states. Downtown Hendersonville and Laurel Park have great coffee and restaurants, shops, galleries, and great atmosphere. You can enjoy a play at the famous Flat Rock community play house that hosts well know actors. Suffice to say that being bored with nothing to do will not be on your agenda. We always hear from our guests how pleased they are with our fair rates, accommodations, and location. You will be most happy you chose us as a relaxing and comfortable place to stay. We will be there for you to meet any needs you have and we will insure a very clean home upon your arrival with our professional housekeeping help. We strive to provide a home as relaxing and convenient as yours and you will be much more happy with our accommodations over any Hotel you could possible stay in.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona6141...
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to return to Lakeshore Apartments”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We just adored this little piece of heaven located in Laurel Park near Hendersonville NC. You can't tell from the outside the gem that awaits you inside. Loved the views of the small lake and walking around it. We felt like it was our own private lake. The jacuzzi tub was AWESOME! Master bed was soooooo comfy! We had everything we needed to make our stay complete. The pictures on the website do not do the place justice. It's perfect for only two people or as many as six. It was a perfect location to get to Asheville, Brevard, and Saluda, Greenville SC. We plan to return in the spring/summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jacuzzi tub
Liked least: that we only got to stay two nights....needed more time to discover all the area has to offer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
We appreciate this review because it makes a very important statement. This is a great luxury apartment that cannot be judged from the outside. Most of our guests have stated that the unit seems like it will be small as you approach the front door, but are amazed at how spacious it is from the outside. We also own FlipKey unit number and we give this apartment unit the same loving care and attention we give to our Asheville Vacation Rental Cabin. This apartment has a great spacious and comfortable sectional couch in the living room to enjoy our Direct TY service. There are also several separate cozy seating areas to read a book, play a board or video game. We do have high speed WIFI service so you can do most anything you wish to do on-line. Our kitchen is one of our favorite features of this apartment home with brand new kitchen cabinets stocked with all you need for most any meal and a nice new dishwasher. We like the gas stove to cook on better than the one we have in our own home. You will find the dining room spacious with a great oak claw foot dining table. There is a built in china cabinet and we do provide all the dishes, bowls, cups, glasses and silverware you would need for groups as large as 5 or 6. The master bedroom has a great skylight, with separate shower and vanity, and the master bathroom has a fantastic Jacuzzi jet message tub. Although there is only one toilet in this unit, having a vanity and shower separated from it means you only have to wait for someone to use the toilet, not the sink or shower. Most guests find this a very tolerable compromise and rave about the shower and tub features. Our guests tell us how much they enjoy the lake views and seeing the waterfowl that visit it. You will also find this apartment very convenient to the Laurel Park neighborhood, to downtown Laurel Park and Hendersonville. We are just a short drive to Dupont Park, with its famous trails systems, waterfalls and lakes. Hendersonville is a great place to be if you wish to enjoy the out of doors, great restaurants, relaxing coffee shops and relaxing night life. There is a great golf course minutes away and great fishing in the local area. We provide discount packages to guests that wish to stay in both our Asheville cabin and the apartment. We will insure a clean, cozy and comfortable stay for your next vacation. We pride ourselves in providing the kind of living experience you expect in your own home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing