We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Situated on a quite lane yet 2 minutes walk to Village centre, shop and Pub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Situated on a quite lane yet 2 minutes walk to Village centre, shop and Pub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Situated on a quite lane yet 2 minutes walk to Village centre, shop and Pub
Cycling on the Tissington Trail
The Sycamore Inn
Just 80 Yards North of Farm View Cottage
Storms on the Tissington Trail looking towards Parwich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Parwich, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jodie004
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed here for our first anniversary and it was perfect. Great opportunity to shut off from city life. Great location, nearby several towns and surrounded by beautiful scenary. Lovely little cottage, brilliant for a romantic break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little cottage, perfect for a quiet getaway.”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I stayed at the cottage for 7 nights with my wife. It's lovely and cozy with the fire going. I would recommend trips to Ashbourn and Bakewell (only a short drive away) Also the local pub is great. All the people there are friendly and welcoming, the shop also has most things you will need if you don't want to venture out. It is a really lovely cottage. In a really nice and quiet location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda B
Wollongong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A charming cottage and relaxing stay in the Peak District”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent 5 days at the end of August in this delightful area of England - relaxing, walking and generally exploring. This cosy cottage was an excellent base for our activities and was great to come home to each night. The kitchen was very well equipped, clean and had all the atmosphere of a country farmhouse - we found it hard to move away from the table. The upstairs lounge room was very comfortable with a good collection of books and maps relating to the area - or to just enjoy in front of the fire. For a cottage of this vintage the bathroom was amazing - separate shower, bath and underfloor heating. We enjoyed our walks around the village and surrounding area, meeting the friendly locals and also the Sycamore Hotel for meals. A bonus for us was being welcomed by Peter and Lesley who gave us a good introduction to the house and possible activities. Thanks very much - a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin J
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was possibly the best four days walking and cycling that we have had in such a short time .farm view cottage is an absolute delight, cosy and quirky and the dogs loved curling up in front of the open fire after a long days walking .The village folk are so friendly and meals in the sycamore Inn were lovely (pheasant & venison stew ). The weather was a big bonus for us , every day sunny and warm .I would definitely come again ...I love this cottage and the village ...didn't want to come home .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie8528
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful, relaxing and homely... Perfect.”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for 3 nights and felt right at home. My husband loved the idea of using the open fire in the lounge to relax in the evenings after our cycling outings during the day. The nearby Tissington trail was just outside the village as well as the nearby High Peak trail. The cottage is nicely furnished over 3 floors and everything was very clean and tidy. I was sad to leave but glad we had stayed for our relaxing break. Many thanks and keep up the good work.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open fires
Liked least: Being an ex firefighter, look into re-siting and replacing smoke detectors
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2015
Julie
Thanks for your nice review and very pleased that you enjoyed Parwich. Your comment about the fire alarms is timely as we were in Parwich this week and installed some new alarms.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing