We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage, beautiful area, great weekend away”
other travellers have booked this property
Situated on a quite lane yet 2 minutes walk to Village centre, shop and Pub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Situated on a quite lane yet 2 minutes walk to Village centre, shop and Pub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
67 reviews
Situated on a quite lane yet 2 minutes walk to Village centre, shop and Pub
Cycling on the Tissington Trail
The Sycamore Inn
Just 80 Yards North of Farm View Cottage
Storms on the Tissington Trail looking towards Parwich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Parwich, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
BethanM18
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage, beautiful area, great weekend away”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this cottage over Valentines weekend, it was perfect. The cottage has all amenities and is very well equipped. The layout of the cottage is very quirky- being over 3 floors. The modern bathroom was great (especially with the heated floor) the cottage is so cosy and the fires made it even more so. The actual area that the cottage is located in is beautiful, it's a lovely little village with great views and lots of places to walk in the surrounding area. There are also some nice days out and things to do in local towns which aren't a very long drive away. It rained a bit during our stay so it was lovely getting the fires going in the cottage. Overall, we loved the cottage and the area and are hoping to make a return visit over the summer, thank you for a lovely stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2015
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay àt farm view cottage and look forward to your return visit. Thanks for your very positive review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrspontin
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Magical Christmas!”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We were fortunate enough to stay in this beautiful and cosy cottage from 24th Dec to 31st Dec.
It was so well equipped and so well appointed. We particularly loved the ceiling beams, the log burner and the wonderful open fire. The bathroom was amazing and the views incredible!
It was a great base for walking and we even had snow on Boxing Day! We could not find any fault during our stay and we would love to return in the summer.
I can honestly say that we had the most wonderful Christmas ever!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walks123
Ambleside, United Kingdom
1 review
“Farm View Cottage”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Fantastic cottage in a lovely village. The cottage is very well set up with everything you need. The new bathroom is stunning and the log burner in kitchen and open fire in lounge make it such a special warm cottage specially as the weather was wintery to say the least. The only downside was we had to leave.
We will be back in the new year

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful escape to the country”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A perfect holiday cottage for two people. On three levels, so many stairs to negotiate to reach modern bathroom, excellent washing and drying facilities! Well-equipped and comfortable all round, suitable for short or longer stay. Local village people helpful and friendly.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ncrrich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very pleasant stay in Parwich which is a picturesque village in the Derbyshire Dales. The Tissington Trail is close by which is a fantastic cycling trail which links Ashbourne with Buxton. The wood burner in the kitchen is fantastic. The only negative was the lack of thick curtains in the bedroom and lack of wifi but that is fairly minor. There is underfloor heating in the bathroom which has been recently refurbished with bath and shower. The cottage has been thoughtfully kitted out and everything is well explained. We really appreciated the care and attention to detail.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2014
Thanks for the very positive comments and very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Wi Fi and telephone have just been installed this week
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing