We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Situated on a quite lane yet 2 minutes walk to Village centre, shop and Pub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Situated on a quite lane yet 2 minutes walk to Village centre, shop and Pub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
69 reviews
Situated on a quite lane yet 2 minutes walk to Village centre, shop and Pub
Cycling on the Tissington Trail
The Sycamore Inn
Just 80 Yards North of Farm View Cottage
Storms on the Tissington Trail looking towards Parwich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Parwich, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
carole g
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful place to visit and stay, when we arrived at the cottage it was very cosy. The heating had been put on for our arrival both the fires were set and ready to light. This was very welcomed as we had driven a few hundred miles (and in my own experience unique).The cottage was very clean and comfortable full of character over 3 floors. We loved having the log burner in the kitchen and the stable door added character to the porch area. All the additional touches just added to this great holiday rental, welcome pack of milk and biscuits, fluffy towels, logs and coal. The owners also leave the use of two bikes which are great for getting around in this wonderful part of the country. All the local people we met were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely return to this wonderful cottage cant recommend it enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character of the property was amazing wonderful new bathroom two fires.
Liked least: loved everything about it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davnes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful little cottage in heart of Peak district.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at this cottage for 3 nights; it was very cosy, beautiful, well managed and in a great location for venturing out into the Peaks.

The village is tiny and has limited shopping facilities so its best to bring most of the food and drink you will need. Also plan your itinerary beforehand, the cottage comes with a great selection of maps and books, but there is little internet connectivity.

If you are looking to explore this part of the park I would thoroughly recommend Farm View Cottage to you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ticked all th boxes”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A very nicely furnished cottage on three levels in traditional pretty Peak village with access to many great country walks. The property was clean, well maintained and very well furnished. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. There is a very new, smart bathroom / toilet and kitchen / dining area on the ground floor, a pleasant lounge on the first with a good sized bedroom on the second. There is a log burner in the kitchen with a traditional fire in the lounge. The cottage also has night storage heaters so as well as being comfy it is nice and warm. Shower is great and water was always hot. The only thing we missed was wifi but that's probably not a bad thing. Probably the best holiday cottage we have stayed in. There were also some nibbles and drinks awaiting us on our arrival - very welcoming!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the faciliies and comfort of the property
Liked least: lack of wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulo J
Sunbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“very cosy cottage”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

i booked the cottage for Easter weekend. All the booking process and communication with the owner was impeccable. the cottage is very homely with fire place and wood burner. three different floors each with its character. The new bathroom is very good. all in all a very good place to relax. the surroundings are very beautiful if you get the weather to see them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the character of the house
Liked least: kitchen with cold floor, but it adds to the character.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucianouk
Felbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfy, cosy but roomy cottage”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Just returned from a few days in the Peak District staying at Farm View Cottage in Parwich. Lovely cottage, fully equipped and surprisingly spacious for a one bedroom property - separate kitchen/diner with log burner, separate lounge with open fire, and separate double bedroom with good storage and a comfy bed. Fab newly fitted bathroom with both bath and separate wet room type shower (and proper large fluffy bath towels). Some nice "welcome" touches, i.e. wood burner alight on arrival, milk in the fridge, biscuits, tea and coffee provided and flowers on the table....nice touch. Pretty village and great location for exploring the area. We completed some terrific walks in the hills and dales. We both (plus Ted the Border Terrier) had a lovely time and hope to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log burner.....nice and cosy when the evenings got chilly
Liked least: The local pub doesn't allow dogs so we weren't able to eat there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing