We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
199
244
121
49
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
244
121
49
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kamala beach swim up bar sea view thai style golf buggy steep hill free shuttle phuket town the hotel offers low season infinity pool baht taxi thailand villa tailor bell
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for one night in February 2018. Please note that the place is quite secluded and can be very inconvenient if you do not have your own transportation. I only chose this place because my friends stay at the nearby Laemson Villa, and that place is fully booked so I had to choose the nearest alternative.

Pro: 1. Almost all the rooms get very good view of the Andaman Sea.
2. Rooms are quite spacious, especially the balconies.
3. Staffs quite friendly and try their best to accommodate the guests.

Con: 1. Room is quite dated, not very well equipped for this price range.
2. Sound insulation is quite bad, I can hear quite clearly people walking in the corridor outside.
3. Despite ample room size, bathroom is very small. Hot water is also not adequate, I had to turn the faucet all the way to the hottest side, and even so the water is a bit too cold for my liking.
4. Breakfast is really bad, not only the selection being very few, the ingredients used is very low quality. I didn’t even bother eating after seeing what they have on offer. I can understand this if they are a low end hotel catering to the mass tourists, but I paid the price for a 4-star hotel, I expect better offerings.

In all, quite a disappointing stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank skydownkuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paweena S, Director of Sales at Aquamarine Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Sir,

First of all thank you for your stay at our resort, and thank you for your feedback to our resort which we will definitely develop in areas that you have given the comment.

We have renovation plan for guest room and lobby area end of April and expected to finished by July 2018. The renovation will bring nice and more modern style with new amenity in guest room.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you at our resort again, and we make sure that the same issue will not happen and your holiday will be happier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

After reading previous reviews before going on holiday I tried to remain positive. Our room was very poor, old, dated and shabby. We were there for 2 nights on b & b basis. The breakfast was very poor, quality of everything was poor. Food constantly ran out, mainly because certain clientele from the Baltic were like locusts, whenever food was replenished they were in, especially when bacon arrived, even though it wasn't good quality. The good thing is a courtesy bus is provided which will take you the short distance to Kamala beach which is where you will see what you are missing at Aquamarin The second courtesy bus is to Patong which was good to do.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paweena S, Director of Sales at Aquamarine Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Sir,

First of all thank you for your stay at our resort, and thank you for your feedback to our resort which we will definitely develop in areas that you have given the comment.

We have renovation plan for guest room and lobby area end of April and expected to finish by July 2018. The renovation will bring nice and more modern style with new amenity in guest room.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you at our resort again, and we make sure that the same issue will not happen and your holiday will be happier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 11 days. The staff are wonderful, genuine and go out of their way to meet your needs.

We stayed in deluxe room with seaview. A great room with everything we needed, including a bar fridge, small terrace and a very good bed/mattress. The room is over looking the pool and the sea, with lovely sunsets.

We walked into Kamala most days and some evenings using the shuttle to return. We also went to Patong at night and caught a taxi back. Kamala is much quieter than Patong and easy to get around. There are places to eat, plenty of shops, lots of tailors and of course massage.

The lower pool was our favourite. It rained everyday, but not all day and it was still very hot and humid.

The breakfast/dining room is open with a lovely fresh breeze, down by the pool. You can order bacon and eggs and there are plenty of cooked western and asian choices and fresh fruit and salad.

We had 11 lovely days of relaxation which is just what we needed.

Thank you Aquamarine.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Antheasinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paweena S, Director of Sales at Aquamarine Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your stay at our resort recently and happy to hear that you had a good time at our resort. We are waiting to welcome you back again for your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

This is my favourit .. we had problme with our mattress and internet.. they immidiatly changed our room to villa and mannager came him self and make sure everything is fine .. honestly didnt expect that mucb favour from them .. thanks again

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank samanehalemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paweena S, Director of Sales at Aquamarine Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your stay at our resort recently. We are waiting to welcome you back again for your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We had a little problem with our room intenet and mattress,they changed us to villa.the mannager came him self and make sure if every thing is ok .
Supper supportive ,very clean ,very friendly staff ,We didnt expect thag from them but thanks again filir every thing.. every one should try this place

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shahyad f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews