We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment in Kamala Beach”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Palms Kamala

Ground floor pool apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ground floor pool apartment
Living Room Kamala beach - 2 minutes walk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Ground floor pool apartment
Living Room
Kamala beach - 2 minutes walk
Living Room
Living Room
Master bedroom
Living Room
The Palms Kamala
Dining Room
Kitchen/Dining area
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Master bathroom with bathtub
Kitchen
Area outside the Palms
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
gym
The Master Bedroom
beach stall
The Master Bedroom
beach dining
The Master Bedroom
Dive shop
The Master Bedroom
Massage tents
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kamala, Kathu, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
kchef
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Apartment in Kamala Beach”
Reviewed 13 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
4
people found this review helpful

For the money, you can't beat it. The owner, Tony, was a pleasure to deal with. He arranged our airport pickup and checked in via email to make certain everything was okay. We couldn't have been happier. How can you beat an nice apartment with a pool out the back door one block from the beach? You can't. The staff always had smiles on their faces and were always asking if we needed anything at all. Kamala is a quiet little beach town with a dozen decent restaurants, a 7/11, and it's far from a tourist trap. It's a sweet little place for the laid back families who want to relax and enjoy the sun. Each morning we would rent a couple of beach chairs and towels from the same guy on the beach and he'd throw in a cold water bottle, and fresh sliced fruit. A few must do's are the zip line with Flying Hunaman, walking down to Skyla's beach house for drink-lunch-diner, eating and getting to know Ko at Khokee's bar, Grill Bills for BBQ, Kamala Coffee house for breakfast each morning, Basilico's for good Italian, and relaxing in the sun. Don't forget to bring or buy your sun protection.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tony the owner
Liked least: Thailand is always hot. Come to grips with it.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morgason1
Kitchener
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 11 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Great location only a short walk to beach and stores etc. It is great deal for the money. The condo was clean and had all the comforts. The owner Tony was great with all arrangements and emailed part way through the stay to check everything was Okay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBowyer
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 17 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at The Palms for one week with our 3 children. The bunks were a hit so nice that someone has catered for families with 3 children. The apartment was exactly as shown in the photos. We appreciated that the kitchen was well stocked with proper glasses, plates etc. The location is fantastic. Quiet with a great pool but close to restaurants and an amazing beach. We are already thinking when can we go back :) We also greatly appreciated the very prompt replies to questions and emails.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the pool
Liked least: Grumpy man at front desk and a leak in one of the toilets
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slm071
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay in a beautifully positioned property”
Reviewed 28 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Before we arrived at Kamala I just knew we were going to love The Palms. Our interaction with the owner, Tony, had been seamless and he was very helpful throughout the booking process.
The Palms is very centrally located in Kamala Beach, yet once inside the property, it felt very private. The staff were very helpful and friendly, yet largely unseen. My only negative comment about the property would be that the exterior felt a little neglected, with lots of weeds in the garden, the pool bar all but abandoned and some of the outdoor furniture broken.
The unit itself we perfect for my family of four. The children's bedroom has three good beds and being positioned at the quieter front of the apartment, it was dark and quiet (no early morning wake ups!).
The boys loved the swim up terrace, it was the highlight of their trip, and it was great for us parents too as were able to duck inside for a few minutes if needed and not have to get them out of the pool.
The apartment was clean, with a good selection of crockery and cutlery. The washing machine was fantastic and I will definitely be getting a Siemens next time we buy one for home!
We all loved Kamala Beach as it is quiet, yet with a good selection of bars and restaurants. The beach was beautiful, although the waves were perhaps a bit strong for really small children.
Thank you, Tony, and The Palms staff, for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the swimming pool
Liked least: Outdoors slightly run down.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2012
Thank you for your comments. We have spoken with the management of The Palms with regards to the exterior and they have taken action with the exterior, replacing furniture, carrying out maintenance and changing the usage of the pool bar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasteras, Sweden
Reviewed 19 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartments big rooms and utensils, the pool access...
Liked least: The overall feel of the hotel was very
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2012
Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay.You can get some reasonable waves in Kamala bay at times outside of the high season, but this isn't a daily occurance in fact during my present stay in Kamala in August the sea is as calm as the November to March period.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing