We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
75
40
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
40
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view apartment room service kamala beach main beach nice swimming pool short walk fully equipped kitchen big c ocean front bars and restaurants private beach andaman bedroom property pools accommodation villa
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Absolutely perfect. Wonderfully managed , great facilities. Waking up to the sound of the sea it gets no better. Lovely restaurants very near and fabulous beaches. Can not wait to book our next holiday

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamala001, Front Office Manager at Kamala Beach Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Dear Value Guest

Thank you very much for your nice review. We hopefully to have a chance to welcome you back in your next trip. Have a present day!.

Best regards,
KBE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Large family rooms fully fitted with living space and a kitchen. Great quality and helpful staff. The pool is great as well. All that is needed is for them to renew their linens (whilst they are clean, you can tell they are a little old).
Spent a total of about 12 nights here and definetly would book again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Abd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamala001, Front Office Manager at Kamala Beach Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Dear Value Guest

Thank you very much for your nice review. We hopefully to have a chance to welcome you back in your next trip. Have a present day!.

Best regards,
KBE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Took some time to find a suitable place to stay in Phuket...With extended family we needed at least 2 rooms.(check)..then at least a separate bedroom..(check)..Balcony and Sea View.(check)..nice pool,privacy,atmosphere,(check,check check)...The list goes on ,but Kamala Beach Resort is the best place I've ever stayed,,( excluding Hawaii and Fiji perhaps).A special mention to the Landscaping which is incredibly lush ,with an outstanding design.it was perfect for our needs.Perfect location.Close to Patong,(approx 10 km),with a 711 a couple of minutes away.Close to an array of Restaurants,with a Supermarket (The Big C) within walking distance.Kamala's main beach,5 mins walk.And everyone wants to come back.!. That says it all....Jeff from Mandurah W.A.

Room tip: The full Ocean view,where you walk from your room straight to the water,is hard to beat,anywhere!
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamala001, Front Office Manager at Kamala Beach Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Mr.Jeff


Thank you very much for your nice review. We hopefully to have a chance to welcome you back in your next trip. Have a present day!.

Best regards,
KBE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Andaman 1BR apartment. The grounds are lush, the apartment was directly sea front and slightly elevated. Very peaceful! Excellent sunsets that you can enjoy from the terrace or from the floor-to ceiling windows- a feature I especially enjoyed. Kitchen was well stocked, everything was comfortable, and the service was great. There is a large main pool but also a couple of small pools tucked among the garden. I loved the one outside my door that was fed by a little waterfall and shaded by trees. Definitely would go back! 7-11 is a 2 minute stroll from the property if you need some basic and there is a decent supermarket in Kamala town.

Room tip: Get a sea view room. 2nd floor apartment has better view, but first floor has access to the beach area directly from the living room.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DiveXplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamala001, Front Office Manager at Kamala Beach Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Mr.DiveXplorer

Thank you very much for your nice review. We hopefully to have a chance to welcome you back in your next trip. Have a present day!.

Best regards,
KBE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights and had a great time! The pool area, my favorite part, was very quiet and well kept (along with the rest of the grounds). The staff were friendly and accommodating. My only complaints are that our showers in the bungalow were always cold and the restaurant over-looks the end of the beach where there is a bunch of trash. Overall I would say great value and location if you want a more secluded experience!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Skbluford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews