We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
8
5
2
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
5
2
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Well, from the beginning we didn't expect that everything can be worse then 1st day. From the beginning I want to start from their rooms. Most of rooms are WITHOUT window.. If you want window or balcony - pay extra for it. I don't pay attention on that little one in bathroom cause it seems more to be for ventilation. About breakfast - I dunno who's chief, but that person I'll never ever ask to bring me even a glass of water. Don't believe pics on tv on your room. Only what you can eat on brekky is omelet. Other things like salads, noodle, veggies are awful. About fruits on breakfast you can forget - only one type and its watermelon. Room Service is another point which they totally need to fix. We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights, and always asked on reception about face towels. Every time Receptionist promised us to fix it. We came once , twice etc. and only on 6th night they put those in our bathroom. Good for them, but not as good as it could be - they've never change them! Towels for body and for feet were changed every day. We decided to make an experiment. As you know, if you put towel on the floor, that means that it should be changed. So I made it, and know what? They put it on hanger! Like it fell down. Next one : our shampoo and bath gel with soup were over, but room service didn't even put new ones! So only what we can do - take them from reception. But in general they clean room very good, always put everything on place and clean everything from dust. But few times I fount my pjs on coffee table and it was crumpled! And on last day it was on the couch.
Moreover, housekeeping is incompetent. My friend and I were sleeping at 10am and we were woken up because of this service because they were knocking out door for few times and each time was harder and harder.
Take those notes please. I don't want to insult staff there. Because it's not their fault at all. What they were said and taught - they do. So the main problem is trainee who didn't gave them full information about duties and what they responsible to do and not to do. Those guys on reception really tried to do their best to fix most of problems.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Натуся Ч
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

I did not stay at the hotel but I tried the restaurant.
I ordered a smoothie, instead I got served kool-aid with crushed ice.
The food was tasteless, and got served at different times, which ment I had almost finished my dish before my friends got his..

If you're hungry for some good food, try another place :)

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RasaCassandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

I just spent a two night stay at this hotel. It is a real gem. It is in a great location-- right in the center of the Kamala beach town yet only a few blocks from the beach. The employees were all very helpful and polite and the room was impeccably clean. Wi fi worked very well and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet-- included in my room rate-- was fantastic! A nicely traditional Thai dishes along with a number of healthier choices. The mini-bar (sticked with beer and soft drinks) was also free.

I also had a very pleasant experience on checkout because I had to leave a day early and was prepared to pay for the second night. The operations manager waived the second night's fee (highly unusual!) without my asking.

My only piece of advice would be to request a room that faces the main road on the back of the hotel, rather than the front of the hotel which is across the street from some karaoke bars. I am a very light sleeper and had no problems at all with my room facing the back of the hotel.

I have stayed in probably 30 hotels in Phuket and have grown very weary of the resorts on isolated beaches that charge exorbitant prices for food and everything else, along with the ripoff taxi gangs that charge reasonable amounts of money to take you a few miles. By Chabana, by contrast, is in the middle of a beach town with many restaurant choices, foot massage places and small shops.

Kamala is my new go-to destination in Thailand, and the Chabana will be my hotel of choice in the future.

Room tip: Request a room that faces the main road on the back of the hotel, rather than the front.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Bangkokmangoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: Если у вас deluxe, то просите с балконом
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews