We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Carthouse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scarisbrick, Ormskirk, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Arabe...
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Well looked after, thank you! And lovely and clean. Lovely to see the chickens and turkeys every morning. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2018
Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was to your satisfaction. It is nice to have such lovely guests to stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ever2n7
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Farm Stay”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Loved the farm, so clean and the owners were lovely. We travel alot and I have to say that this was one of the most enjoyable, stress free trips we have taken in recent memory . I would recommend the farm to anyone, singles, couples or families. Bonus for us was the funny hens & turkeys that were so joyful! Great place & we plan to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Many thanks for your great review.
Hope to see you both in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suemissen
Rangiora, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent self-catering apartment”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A very well appointed self-catering apartment in the country not too far from Southport. Many attractions in Southport and also much to do in the surrounding area. We enjoyed walking along canals, visiting some of the many local country pubs and National Trust properties are also not too far away. Rufford Old Hall and Speke Hall in Liverpool. Highly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It's lovely to receive positive feed back on our accommodation. Thank you for your review and for being such nice guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V6914KHsu...
Tiverton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay at this beautifully converted apartment. Spotlessly clean, well furnished, warm and comfortable, just couldn't ask for more. We also enjoyed the free range chickens and turkeys. With ample private parking and so close to Southport we will definitely be returning, thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and everything met with your approval. We will be pleased to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing