We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ”
Review of Taberna Da Julinha

Taberna Da Julinha
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Thank you for your hospitality! It was an real Potugees experience. Lots of locals. Great wine and amazing meat.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Yolande v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Simple and Cosy local restorant. They served tipical local food wich was delicious. Staff are nice and kindly. I recomend to visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Blaž L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Everything was great. All of the ingredients were simple, but with quality. As all ingredients were fresh, they gave a wonderful taste without many seasonings. Tasty vegetables and tasty meet. Tasty dessert, I had a fresh cheese with pumpkin jam (even bought a pumpkin jam back home).
The service was very nice. The owner tried to make sure that everything went well.
The toilets were clean.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank rukkund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Small but cosy and very clean restaurant near Douro river. Quite restricted menu, delicious Mirandese (AOC) veal meat grilled and tasty served after o choice of small starters "Petiscos" specialities of the region. Very good home deserts, cream and puddings. Decent choice of wines. Very friendly and pleasant service.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank luckyvoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I take groups of 12 to 16 to Taberna Da Julinha several times a year and always we enjoy our visit. We always tell Julinha we want a light lunch but I'm afraid light isn't in her language.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Zaharajack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taberna Da Julinha also viewed

Vila Nova de Foz Coa, Guarda District
Vila Nova de Foz Coa, Guarda District
 
Vila Nova de Foz Coa, Guarda District
Vila Nova de Foz Coa, Guarda District
 
Torre de Moncorvo, Braganca District
Torre de Moncorvo, Braganca District
 

Been to Taberna Da Julinha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing