We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
5
16
8
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
16
8
8
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Came here on a skiing holiday , hotel is handy for the bus to the slopes. The hotel is old and dated and in need of a complete refit but it is cheap. No boot room to dry your skiing gear and radiators barely give out any heat. But restaurant was the real let down, I was eating a tagliatelle when I found a long hair inside it (not on top of it) I pulled it out and several pieces of tagliatelle came with it. The waitress claimed no one in the kitchen had long brown hair, and simply replaced the meal and still charged the full price.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Actually for a two star hotel this is not a bad wee hotel. It's two star but the rooms are fine and clean. The restaurant was very very good. You should try the restaurant if you stay here. Here's another very positive thing it's 50 yards from the bus stop where the ski bus stops!! We used the hotel to get an extra two days skiing. Fantastic. Very friendly staff. GIVE IT A TRY.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank RicerDromore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

The other reviews assessing it as basic are accurate. It is basic, and not clean in places. The stairway flooring was grubby, with beds and mattreses stored at the top landing. The rooms could do with refreshing. Our room had some mould on the shower sealant. Breakfast is OK, self-service, cereals, breads, eggs, cheeses and meats. Can't comment on the evening food as we didn't eat there in the evening. On the plus side, the bed was reasonably comfortable, heating was good, and the ski bus stop is nearby and good for getting to both Avoriaz and Morzine slopes. But not a hotel we shall return to.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Very similar thoughts to others.

We liked plenty and would happily go back

Location - great for lifts and bars
Staff - helpful and friendly
Value for money - It is 2 star, basic but priced correctly
Breakfast - plentiful and decent enough choice

Less good

Rooms were a tad tired and basic. Some of our group had showers that had to held by hand (others not). 3 in a room was a squeeze 3 6ft men

Outside of the hotel, really recommend the Gravier rental shop. The owner was a great character and top service.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esw1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Difficult one this. The hotel is in a very good location for Morzine and Avoriaz if you have your own transport. From the outside it is a typical alpine lodge. Inside the staff are very friendly and helpful. However the staircase is very shabby and grubby and the rooms are very basic. Having said that we slept very well in surprisingly comfortable beds and the showers were hot and with great water pressure. We had one evening meal which was brilliant - typical local cuisine. The breakfast was fairly simple but the croissants were delicious. The egg boiler was very hit
and miss. For what we paid it was fine - and we would consider going back if ever in the area again. It would be so much better with a little updating but we had a great holiday.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank maysiemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews