We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner delivered after hospital stay”
Review of Rosetta Cafe

Rosetta Cafe
Description: Good food & Good people. Locally owned & operated we have a true passion to serve you delicious meals with a smile & service like no other. Coffee. Breakfast, brunch, lunch, we’ve got you and your tummy covered.
Restaurant details
Description: Good food & Good people. Locally owned & operated we have a true passion to serve you delicious meals with a smile & service like no other. Coffee. Breakfast, brunch, lunch, we’ve got you and your tummy covered.
Reviewed 29 June 2023

Thanking Rosetti's Cafe for our lovely meals that were delivered tonight. Our daughter went to hospital today and had to fast from 8am this morning. When she woke up at Hospital I asked her what meal she wanted and she said Rosetti's for sure lol. You are also a favourite for all our 4 children. The food was on time it was hot and the taste is always amazing . Also thankyou big time for the complementary food that you sent to our address. This is a wonderful Restaurant with the best of staff and the food is outstanding. You made our daughter's night tonight she is so very full. Thanks guys much appreciated very greatfull of this wonderful service. 😀

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jacklyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2023 via mobile

9 of us turned up on opening and the lovely Teesh greeted is with a big small (not a look of horror)

Drinks were ordered, coffee was great.

A mix of food was ordered that would challenge any kitchen. Food arrived all together. Was served hot, fresh and very well presented

Poached eggs were perfect and other items cooked perfectly

Service was great and buzzy

Thanks team for feeding the whanau

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank McTravel73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2022

In the past I have experienced good service at Care Rosetta, sadly though today was very disappointing. No hello, or goodbye or a thank you. Staff were all gloomy and lacked zero hospitality skills and lack of awareness for their customers. The young girl of around 12 who was working was keeping that cafe afloat today, she did look after us. When your spending a lot on two meals you expect better service. I wont be in a rush to return. No excuse either as it wasn't busy.

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 195charmaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2022 via mobile

Had heard good things about this café in the past and was excited to try. Unfortunately was disappointed. Ordered poached eggs and the eggs were completely dry- they were also served on what looked like budget sandwich bread.
Coffee was okay.

Date of visit: December 2022
1  Thank kelznz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2022 via mobile

We (two + toddler) arrived at 8:15am on Sat and took a table for 3 alongside the toys. Only one other table was occupied. They gave us menus then told (not asked) us to move “because we have a big group coming” to a table for two. They moved tables to set up for a group of 8 right in a corner that was going to make it difficult for the server to reach 4 diners and left a sign saying booked from 9:30am. Having a toddler with us we didn’t linger and left at 9am. Toddler did not make a noise or a mess and yes, we put the toys away. And unless coffee and OJ are $6.50 each, they overcharged us. Food was very nicely presented but corn fritters were well overdone.

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank 5haron_1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rosetta Cafe also viewed

Raumati Beach, Kapiti Coast
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
 
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
Raumati Beach, Kapiti Coast
 

Been to Rosetta Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.