We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lacked basic manners”
Review of Rosetta Cafe

Rosetta Cafe
Description: Good food & Good people. Locally owned & operated we have a true passion to serve you delicious meals with a smile & service like no other. Coffee. Breakfast, brunch, lunch, we’ve got you and your tummy covered.
Restaurant details
Description: Good food & Good people. Locally owned & operated we have a true passion to serve you delicious meals with a smile & service like no other. Coffee. Breakfast, brunch, lunch, we’ve got you and your tummy covered.
Reviewed 30 December 2022

In the past I have experienced good service at Care Rosetta, sadly though today was very disappointing. No hello, or goodbye or a thank you. Staff were all gloomy and lacked zero hospitality skills and lack of awareness for their customers. The young girl of around 12 who was working was keeping that cafe afloat today, she did look after us. When your spending a lot on two meals you expect better service. I wont be in a rush to return. No excuse either as it wasn't busy.

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 195charmaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2022 via mobile

Had heard good things about this café in the past and was excited to try. Unfortunately was disappointed. Ordered poached eggs and the eggs were completely dry- they were also served on what looked like budget sandwich bread.
Coffee was okay.

Date of visit: December 2022
1  Thank kelznz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2022 via mobile

We (two + toddler) arrived at 8:15am on Sat and took a table for 3 alongside the toys. Only one other table was occupied. They gave us menus then told (not asked) us to move “because we have a big group coming” to a table for two. They moved tables to set up for a group of 8 right in a corner that was going to make it difficult for the server to reach 4 diners and left a sign saying booked from 9:30am. Having a toddler with us we didn’t linger and left at 9am. Toddler did not make a noise or a mess and yes, we put the toys away. And unless coffee and OJ are $6.50 each, they overcharged us. Food was very nicely presented but corn fritters were well overdone.

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank 5haron_1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2021 via mobile

The Manager / Owner was extremely rude to her staff over customers wanting to use wifi to open thier vaccine passports on entry. Unfortunately this is the new way of hospitality and no reason to take it out on your staff!

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank scope31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2021 via mobile

We visited Rosetta with a group of friends for our usual Tuesday lunch - our first time at Rosetta. While the rain bucketed down outside we enjoyed our meals and received very good, prompt and friendly service. The meals were all well presented and all of our group left happy and well fed.

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank Kegwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rosetta Cafe also viewed

Raumati Beach, Kapiti Coast
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
 
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
Raumati Beach, Kapiti Coast
 

Been to Rosetta Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.