We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did us proud ”
Review of Rosetta Cafe

Rosetta Cafe
Description: Good food & Good people. Locally owned & operated we have a true passion to serve you delicious meals with a smile & service like no other. Coffee. Breakfast, brunch, lunch, we’ve got you and your tummy covered.
Restaurant details
Description: Good food & Good people. Locally owned & operated we have a true passion to serve you delicious meals with a smile & service like no other. Coffee. Breakfast, brunch, lunch, we’ve got you and your tummy covered.
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

Our first family of four get together since lockdown. We are so glad that we chose, and booked a table at this great cafe. They were well geared up for L2+ with spare disposable masks and sign in procedures at the door. The food was fresh and fantastic. Two of us enjoyed the herb halloumi and avo salad. One corn fritters and a poached eggs on sourdough, and we were a happy family. Great service and good coffee. Perfect!

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2021

The Rosetta never pretends to be what it’s not. It has a good sized blackboard menu of delicious food - freshly cooked and a great range of options in the cabinet. The coffee is excellent and we always love the charm and location of the cafe building. We go there regularly because the food is always high quality and we really enjoy sitting in the relaxed cafe environment.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LizK1693
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2021

Very impressed by both the quality and the presentation of our meals. Service was very good. Definitely worth a repeat visit.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 833lindsayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2021

We have been going to this café as a family for many years and have experienced various owners and menus! Our last couple of visits have been pretty good - really nice brunch menu, good cabinet selection and yummy strong coffee. The waffles are my fave!

It's a cute, quaint little place and they have just closed in their outdoor area so it's nice and toasty in winter.

Service is pretty good - they could do better at acknowledging people coming in the door as it's busy and lots of people just stand around waiting to be greeted and seated.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JLaw_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2021

Drop in for a quick eggs bene and throughly enjoyed it with the homemade hash browns.

It’s a funky local seaside cafe with attentive service.

NB
Ive see other comments about pricing but small cafes still have big overheads.
Support local I say.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Captain64_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rosetta Cafe also viewed

Raumati Beach, Kapiti Coast
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
 
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
Raumati Beach, Kapiti Coast
 

Been to Rosetta Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.