We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint little café on the Coast!”
Review of Rosetta Cafe

Rosetta Cafe
Description: Good food & Good people. Locally owned & operated we have a true passion to serve you delicious meals with a smile & service like no other. Coffee. Breakfast, brunch, lunch, we’ve got you and your tummy covered.
Restaurant details
Description: Good food & Good people. Locally owned & operated we have a true passion to serve you delicious meals with a smile & service like no other. Coffee. Breakfast, brunch, lunch, we’ve got you and your tummy covered.
Reviewed 5 July 2021

We have been going to this café as a family for many years and have experienced various owners and menus! Our last couple of visits have been pretty good - really nice brunch menu, good cabinet selection and yummy strong coffee. The waffles are my fave!

It's a cute, quaint little place and they have just closed in their outdoor area so it's nice and toasty in winter.

Service is pretty good - they could do better at acknowledging people coming in the door as it's busy and lots of people just stand around waiting to be greeted and seated.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JLaw_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2021

Drop in for a quick eggs bene and throughly enjoyed it with the homemade hash browns.

It’s a funky local seaside cafe with attentive service.

NB
Ive see other comments about pricing but small cafes still have big overheads.
Support local I say.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Captain64_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2021

We had a breakfast brunch at Rosetta - the food was quite slow, it was quite busy so that is understandable, but still seemed like quite a wait. Portion sizes good and generally looked and tasted ok.

Staff friendly and helpful, providing good service.

Prices certainly on the high side and disappointingly discover we were whacked with an additional 15% because they claimed it was a public holiday (it wasn't - the public holiday is the Monday following not on the weekend), additional the surcharge information wasn't clearly displayed or communicated.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

Dug into it too quick for a photo! Damn those Chicken Waffles were an absolute winner and the 1/2 Vege Breakfast was perfectly balanced with deliciousness. 1/2 size meals reasonably priced at $14.50 and still a decent size for a brunch meal. Feeling full and satisfied - Thanks team you were great too!

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank 224jesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2020

Fortunately we were not in a rush the morning we visited this cafe to have breakfast.

It took a wee while to get a table when we arrived. No other customers queuing- the staff just didnt notice us for quite a while. But once they did, we were treated politely and our orders taken .

The breakfast menu is interesting and varied which is great.

And then we waited.

And waited.

About half an hour later we got the coffee we ordered.

After over an hour we got our breakfasts. All delicious and nicely presented. But we didn't expect to spend well over two hours for breakfast. Not such a problem as the friends we were dining with are great company and other customers didnt seem to mind waiting for their food.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rosetta Cafe also viewed

Raumati Beach, Kapiti Coast
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
 
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
Raumati Beach, Kapiti Coast
 

Been to Rosetta Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.