We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Open for business- YAH”
Review of Rosetta Cafe

Rosetta Cafe
Description: Good food & Good people. Locally owned & operated we have a true passion to serve you delicious meals with a smile & service like no other. Coffee. Breakfast, brunch, lunch, we’ve got you and your tummy covered.
Restaurant details
Description: Good food & Good people. Locally owned & operated we have a true passion to serve you delicious meals with a smile & service like no other. Coffee. Breakfast, brunch, lunch, we’ve got you and your tummy covered.
Reviewed 27 May 2020

So nice to have our local open again, friendly service, delicious lunch and good coffee.
Great weather so we’re able to sit out on the deck.

Date of visit: May 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2019 via mobile

I really enjoyed coming to this café. Service was nice and friendly and attentive. Coffee was excellent and the food was good quality. You can pick from cabinet or menu. One thing that really stuck out for me is that you can order half sizes from the menu, which is fantastic if your not very hungry. Decor and atmosphere good. Pop into Rosetta if you enjoy friendly neighbourhood service and food.

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank feijoa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2019

Cafe Rosetta is just round the corner from me. It's often busy. I prefer quieter, but I have the luxury of driving by and picking my moment. The service is friendly, the menu is varied and tasty, and they offer half portions. This is a great idea that I wish more cafes would offer. It makes for a lighter lunch if you fancy and less waste and cost as a result. Make the time and enjoy. It's worth it. I love the corn fritters.

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank herculix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

Went here for morning tea. Delicious food and great service. Lots of locals coming here which is always a good sign. Kids loved their hot chocolate too. Really a hidden gem!

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank Bolandunited
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

Our local hosts took us to this nearby cafe for morning coffees. The rustic surroundings of this seaside cafe provided an extra experience to our visit. The staff were friendly and efficient, the atmosphere was relaxed and inviting. The coffees were well made and flavoursome. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Barry5252
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rosetta Cafe also viewed

Raumati Beach, Kapiti Coast
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
 
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
Raumati Beach, Kapiti Coast
 

Been to Rosetta Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.