We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic Beach-Style Cafe”
Review of Rosetta Cafe

Rosetta Cafe
Description: Good food & Good people. Locally owned & operated we have a true passion to serve you delicious meals with a smile & service like no other. Coffee. Breakfast, brunch, lunch, we’ve got you and your tummy covered.
Restaurant details
Description: Good food & Good people. Locally owned & operated we have a true passion to serve you delicious meals with a smile & service like no other. Coffee. Breakfast, brunch, lunch, we’ve got you and your tummy covered.
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

Our local hosts took us to this nearby cafe for morning coffees. The rustic surroundings of this seaside cafe provided an extra experience to our visit. The staff were friendly and efficient, the atmosphere was relaxed and inviting. The coffees were well made and flavoursome. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Barry5252
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

Had a lovely Sunday lunch at the cafe. Good menu and delicious things in the cabinet. I had the bacon and egg pie which was excellent and my partner had a savoury buttermilk chicken waffle stack - delicious. See picture

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank S7014CSmichaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

It took over 45 mins to receive our breakfasts when they were quiet and were hardly a third full. The bacon was so overcooked and burnt and my coffee was watery and not what i asked for, so i didn't even bother drinking it. Will definitely not go back and will not recommend it to anyone!!

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Lisa_Baines2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2019 via mobile

We all had something different. Eggs Florentine was seemingly very good. Loaded wedges great. Burger great. I had the Keto fish and salad yummy. So impressed with the Keto choices. All of our meals were generous portions. It was a bit slow and the flat white could of been a bit stronger. But overall excellent well done!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank tcb1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2019

Went for Sunday Brunch, and they were packed, although still managed to squeeze our party of 4 in. What a wee gem of a place, friendly staff and service, amazing food and great coffee. Great range of food on offer, order from menu or huge range of cabinet food. So pleased I took a piece of carrot cake home with me. Will definitely be back

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MollyMcQue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rosetta Cafe also viewed

Raumati Beach, Kapiti Coast
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
 
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
Raumati Beach, Kapiti Coast
 

Been to Rosetta Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.