We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with friends ”
Review of Rosetta Cafe

Rosetta Cafe
Description: Good food & Good people. Locally owned & operated we have a true passion to serve you delicious meals with a smile & service like no other. Coffee. Breakfast, brunch, lunch, we’ve got you and your tummy covered.
Restaurant details
Description: Good food & Good people. Locally owned & operated we have a true passion to serve you delicious meals with a smile & service like no other. Coffee. Breakfast, brunch, lunch, we’ve got you and your tummy covered.
Reviewed 22 July 2019 via mobile

We all had something different. Eggs Florentine was seemingly very good. Loaded wedges great. Burger great. I had the Keto fish and salad yummy. So impressed with the Keto choices. All of our meals were generous portions. It was a bit slow and the flat white could of been a bit stronger. But overall excellent well done!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank tcb1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2019

Went for Sunday Brunch, and they were packed, although still managed to squeeze our party of 4 in. What a wee gem of a place, friendly staff and service, amazing food and great coffee. Great range of food on offer, order from menu or huge range of cabinet food. So pleased I took a piece of carrot cake home with me. Will definitely be back

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MollyMcQue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2019

Truly disappointed with our local. The food offer has really dropped. Bought a scone and slice. Date scone was beyond burnt and slices topping was raw. Time to pick up the quality control!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brooke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2019 via mobile

We had the breakfast Burrito.
It was good but found salad heated is strange.
Avocado was barely there but a good amount of bacon. Loads of beans.
Quite tasty.
Coffee was good.
Service was a bit slow.
The staff were young and a bit loud.
All in all just an average breakfast.. Nothing special.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank GreerShanasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2019 via mobile

Great selection of counter food to temp your sweet tooth!

Standards and coffee have improved vastly since new owners. Coffee needs a little more work unless Teesh or Sedgewin make
it. (Sorry if spellows in names) easily tweaked.

Portions are always fair, will satisfy a medium sized hungry beast.

Very hospitable staff and lovely atmosphere, only suggested improvement is black pudding on the menu.

Keep an eye on those poached eggs, occasionally slightly hard.

Good work and love the two retro seats on the north window.

Think this is our new favourite in Raumati.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank McTravel73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rosetta Cafe also viewed

Raumati Beach, Kapiti Coast
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
 
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
Raumati Beach, Kapiti Coast
 

Been to Rosetta Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.