We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of paradise.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint-Marcellin-les-Vaison, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Eric S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise.”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Nestled on the hills overlooking the charming town of Vasion-la-Romaine sits the beautiful villa owned by Pascale & Patrick. From the first moment you arrive you know that you are in a special place, the views are simply stunning. The villa has a beautiful driveway entered through grand gates leading to covered parking for two cars. The garden is beautifully peaceful and secluded and filled with a variety of lovely plants and shrubs. The pool is a sun trap and also has a covered lounge area to relax. Within the villa the hosts have truly though of everything. It is very tastefully decorated and spacious. The kitchen would please the most demanding of chefs with every appliance and utensil imaginable. The town of Vaison-la-Romaine has an excellent market on Tuesday mornings and a wonderful selection of classy shops and restaurants. There are significant Roman sites within the town and a rustic old part of the town on the hill across the river. It's an excellent base for touring Provence. We have had many holidays in the south of France - this villa is by far the best we have stayed in and I have no doubt we will return. Pascale & Patrick are a charming couple who have the perfect villa available for a wonderful holiday, you will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Hi Lesley, Hi Eric, :-)
Un très grand MERCI à vous....comme c'est agréable de vous lire !
Nous sommes sincèrement très touchés par votre très beau message ! Nous sommes très flattés !
C'est vrai que nous mettons beaucoup d'énergie afin que nos Hôtes soient satisfaits et trouvent dans notre villa l'accueil, le confort, et surtout un séjour de bonne qualité ! votre message est notre plus belle récompense !
Merci beaucoup à vous deux, c'est vraiment adorable !
Vous avez été également des Hôtes parfaits, sympathiques et très courtois et nous aurons plaisir à vous recevoir à nouveau quand vous le souhaiterez. Nous vous disons à très bientôt. Bonne continuation.
Bien sincèrement. Best regards.
Pascale & Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo H
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A peaceful haven in the country”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a week in this lovely country house less than 10 minutes from the centre of Vaison La Romaine. It is so peaceful though, that it seems you are miles away from everywhere. There was plenty of space for two couples and the rooms are furnished and decorated to a very high standard. The kitchen is beautifully finished and has everything you need. There are several lovely areas for sitting out in the sun or shade and the pool is a good size and well maintained.

Vaison is a great centre with plenty to see. We loved that the Roman ruins are still very much at the heart of the modern town, in fact, we visited the busy Tuesday market, then the Roman Amphitheatre, bit more market and then the second part of the Roman site. It's easy to go for a walk from the house and lots of good places within an easy drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So peaceful and good house
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Hi Jo,
;-) Thank you very much for your very nice comment !!
the pleasure is shared ! see you soon....
Bien sincèrement.
Patrick et Pascale Badiqué
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect villa, idyllic surroundings”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from a week's holiday and could not recommend the villa highly enough. Pascale and Patrick (and family) are perfect hosts, extremely friendly, helpful and generous. The villa, which is their home (they stay elsewhere whilst guests are staying) is very tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean and specially comfortable, and the outside areas are stunning - quiet and secluded, with beautiful pool and areas for sun and shade. You'll need a car, but it's very easy to access everything on offer in Vaison la Romaine; restaurants, shops and facilities are close by.
We can't wait to return one day and will definitely make it a two week stay next time! Merck beaucoup Pascale & Patrick, à bientôt!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion and privacy of the villa combined with ease of access to restaurants etc
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Bonsoir Sarah, Alex et Isabelle,
Nous sommes très agréablement touchés par votre très beau message.
Votre satisfaction est notre récompense !! nous souhaitons que nos hôtes soient comme chez eux et ne manque de rien !
Et vous avez été des Hôtes très gentils, très respectueux de notre villa et tellement sympathiques !
Au plaisir de vous recevoir tous les trois pour 2 semaines :-)
Nous vous remercions et nous vous embrassons.
A très bientôt.
Best Regards.
Patrick & Pascale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraFR...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with excellent pool in stunning surroundings - perfect!”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful villa is set is large grounds with plenty of seating areas to enjoy the sun or the shade. The pool area is well-maintained and planned. The owners are very welcoming indeed and the villa is a home from home. Set in the hills above Vaison la Romaine the views are stunning and the sunsets spectacular!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
459Helene...
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La piscine et les jardins
Liked least: La route pour s'y rendre
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Grand Merci Hélène et Marc, tout le plaisir est pour nous !
En louant notre villa, nous avons tellement à coeur de vous donner une prestation de la meilleure qualité ! nous nous donnons de la peine c'est vrai, mais nous sommes récompensés par votre beau message, et ça compte beaucoup pour nous. La boucle est bouclée :-) vous êtes très satisfaits et nous sommes aussi très heureux que vous gardiez de votre séjour chez nous le meilleur des souvenirs ! Très belle rencontre, au plaisir de vous recevoir peut être une prochaine fois. Recevez toute notre sincère amitié. Pascale & Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing