We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for families”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
218 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Wadi Rum Village, Wadi Rum, Al Aqabah Governorate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 218 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Thursdays...
Vence, France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful place with great experiences but not the personalised service I was expecting after the great reviews”
Reviewed 27 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

After much researching I chose this company due to the great reviews and promised personalised service.
We advised we would arrive in the afternoon not the morning and it was arranged that we could have some activities in the afternoon and then the morning.
This was fulfilled and I think we did everything that was possible and had a great time.
However we did not have Saleh as our guide, his son was our guide who was very nice and polite but spoke little English and we feel took us to all the places that everyone else was doing and just said you go climb 1 hr to spring then come back.

We were left to our own devices which is ok but sadly not the service I had been expecting.
When we arrived at Wadi Rum Visitor centre he took us to the village house first and offered us some lunch which was kind but the room was very messy not set up for paying visitors and floor was very dirty where the lunch plates were put.
He did not communicate how long we would be there so we were sitting around until we headed off to the desert and some activities.
He did not seem prepared and left us on one trek to go off and get supplies.
Once we finally arrived at the camp we were the only guests which was nice for us but again he did not show us where the bathrooms or anything were and did not tell us the room was ready or not just that he would check.
The dinner was very delicious and plentiful.
Saleh arrived in the early morning with his wife to say Hello and she cooked us omelette for breakfast, they were in a hurry to leave again and his son then took us on the final last activities.
The camel rides were extra price which was not clear on original booking and we really wanted to do it especially the kids so we paid the extra, it was worth the money and very good.
The son's driving was a little fast at times as the sand is very bumpy and he didn't take good care to ensure we were comfortable if he had driven a little slower it would have been better, he was rushing.
We loved Wadi Rum and all the beautiful canyons and springs and sand dunes but there are plenty of tours there and many places to stay and so I think you could try somewhere else and still have a good time.

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MildaB39
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for families”
Reviewed 20 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

We booked Saleh’s camp and tour because we were travelling with kids and wanted to meet another family.
Saleh’s wife is wonderful women who made as delicious dinner. She made as feel like home and we truly enjoyed the time with her and kids.
Saleh’s son was our tour guide and he was fantastic! He knew exactly what our children would like and took sand board with him, showed us best locations where we climbed the rocks, walked in Khazali canyon, tried playing Bedouin music etc. And the place for sunset was the highlight!
Another thing is worth to mention is that this family has goats on a camp! It was wonderful surprise to wake up in the morning to see how Saleh is feeding them.
Thank you very much for unforgettable experience!

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Nobody...
Krakow, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
2,257 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 575 helpful votes
“Close to nature ”
Reviewed 29 September 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Typical local camp on a dessert with interesting setting next to large vertical cliff, facing west, so perfect for sunset watching. Hosts are welcoming people, we have learnt a lot from them in regards to life and customs in this part of the world. Surprisingly, camp is equipped with modern facilities like showers and western style toilets. Tent is quite basic inside with basically only bed and that’s all. There is a herd of goats, if one wises, can become a keeper for fun. At night, camp is very quiet and has perfect view of the sky with countless stars above.

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhhazelnu...
Castel San Pietro Terme, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 18 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

The location of Saleh's camp is amazing. We arrived for the sunset and it was one of the best moments of my life. After the sunset we had dinner with Alia, Saleh's wife, and her daughter Sara, dinner was delicious and after we sung all together (Alia is a very good drummer). Beds and toilets are ok for desert standard, maybe the cleaning could be better but for a night is ok. The morning after we had breakfast and then the jeep tour, that was amazing! The places are touristic but it's worth it. Saleh is a very organized person so everything was perfect and on time.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiwigirl1...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique desert adventure”
Reviewed 15 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Wonderful family business welcomed into their home, spending time with Saleh, Alia and family. Personalised tour with four wheel driving into desert, care shown during tour as adapted as we went to suit for pace with the heat and our interests. For example extra time given playing Bedouin music with Salehs family. We chose optional camel ride which was a special way to enter the desert.
Spectacular destination with camp in prime view for sunset and shade for sunrise. Great food and hospitality with tea and water. Felt really looked after and had insight into life in wadi rum.
Seamless management with immediate support for excellent transport to and from wadi rum.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.