We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
183
70
27
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
183
70
27
15
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2019 via mobile

Best breakfast we had during our trip!
Room was comfortable and airy.
Staff were super friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Mozi!
Volleyball net, kayaking, standup paddle, snooker and amazing beach.
Good food.
We will be back

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rodolfoc271
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel M, Owner at Sa'Moana Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Talofa!

Thank you for the review and so glad you enjoyed your stay at Sa'Moana.


We hope to welcome you back soon.

All the best

Sa'Moana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

We recently spent three nights at Sa'Moana. If you're into to peaceful off the beaten track and off the grid this the place for you. The sound of the ocean constantly drowning out all the stress and worries you may be carrying, a place to completely relax and rejuvenate.
Although the resort is a little tired and in need of some TLC and imagination, Sa'Moana was a wonderful place to spend a few days.
Staying longer? Be warned you may get a little bored with the breakfast and meal menus.
On the whole a lot more positive than negative on this little resort. Suggest hire your own transport.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HandA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel M, Owner at Sa'Moana Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Talofa

Thanks for taking time to review us.

Car hire 100% recommend.

Our menu is very extensive with over 40 options. and we are a pretty funky, out of the way beach hotel in Samoa - with great food and cocktails between reef and rain forest - a hidden gem in Upolu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed in this place for the second time and very impressed with the tranquility in this remote paradise. Staff are friendly and helpful, the food variety is amazing. We stayed at the Alofaaga fale and enjoyed our little privacy on the corner. My kids favorite was to sit on the rocks and observe the stars and the moon in the middle of the night.
Thanks for the hospitality and we will come back for a third time.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 716bri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel M, Owner at Sa'Moana Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Talofa

Great to hear you had a lovely time with your family at Sa'Moana.

Look forward to welcoming you back for a 3rd time.

Please contact us direct for a great return guest deal.

All the best

Sa'Moana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019

Everything here was amazing here, from the sun, the rock infinity pool, the volleyball net, the food, the cocktails, to the kayaks, but best of all, the people! We met some wonderful people including the staff who are so happy and helpful and great at what they do. Thank you for an amazing relaxing stunning memorable holiday, we will be back definitely!

Room tip: All of the beach bungalows overlook the water, so beautiful :)
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vitalbridget
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel M, Owner at Sa'Moana Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Talofa!

Thank you for the lovely review and I will share with the whole team @ Sa'Moana !

Hopefully see you back again soon.

All the best


Sa'Moana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019 via mobile

There is so much good I could write about this place but I will keep it short and simple. Everything was soo good with this place, the bungalows, the staff/service, food, the natural pool, the gym, never felt so relaxed being at an amazing place like this. Thanks for having us and I wouldn't hesitate to go back again if I could 😊

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 997fredrikl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel M, Owner at Sa'Moana Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Talofa!

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Sa'Moana and made use of all of our facilities.

Welcome back anytime!


All the best

Sa'Moana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews