We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$115
Hotels.comUS$115
TravelocityUS$115
PricelineUS$115
Agoda.comUS$115
Trip.comUS$116
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
75
37
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
37
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath north shore pleasant stay easy access to motorway room was large working order checking in car parking excellent location home away from home wonderful hosts comfortable bed southern cross kitchenette auckland hospital surgery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2022

We've been coming to this hotel over the past 10 years, and always had a good stay. But this time was the last visit, as it was not what it used to be. Never before did we have to pay for our room when checking in! No more little carton of milk for the tea, the plunger coffee that used to be a morning treat was of El Cheapo. Nothing personal from the new managers, the towels not as white as they used to, etc. And no breakfast! What a shame!

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JannekeH261
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Aristotles Northshore, General Manager at Aristotles North Shore Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2022

Hi Janneke, Thanks very much for taking the time to review us; we do appreciate it (good or bad). It seems in your case we let you down, and for this we're truly sorry. Our policy (which has not changed for about 3 years) it to take payment upon arrival, and this has become standard practice. You would have noticed in the fridge the sign advising that if you prefer fresh milk to request this and we can easily provide. We hope you can appreciate that the effects of Covid have hit us incredibly hard and we have had to take measures to save where we can (and most guests have appreciated and understood this). The plunger coffee has been updated to reflect supporting NZ made - sorry that you thought this positive change was El-cheapo. We're disappointed that you didn't feel there was anything personal from us as the new Managers and that there has been some changes since you were last here. We'll take your feedback onboard and we wish you a safe and happy 2022.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2021 via mobile

We stayed at Aristotles when we were in Auckland for my husband’s surgery at nearby Southern Cross. It was a perfect choice - quiet, clean, and minutes away from the hospital. Glen and Sandy were wonderful hosts, helpfully upgrading us to a larger, more accessible room than the one we originally booked and offering parking at the door for ease of access. They are accustomed to accommodating for hospital patients and the rooms have kitchenettes so you can make it your home away from home. The motel is perfect for families as well, with a lovely pool and Sky TV.

Room tip: The hotel is located amongst Asian markets and restaurants with authentic Chinese, Korean, Vietnamese, Malaysian, Thai and Japanese food.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Road09705280376
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Have stayed there before and will continue to do so. We usually get a poolside or balcony room which we prefer. Comfortable bed. Brilliant shower pressure, though the shower head is rather low on the wall.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Aristotles North Shore Motel, General Manager at Aristotles North Shore Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Hi Annah, Firstly sorry for the tardy acknowledgement of your review. We're really pleased that you've stayed with us before and will continue to do so. Thanks for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

Such a friendly welcome
The location suited our travel plans and the pleasant pub a short walk away. Clean, spacious and comfortable. Would revisit I noted there is a pool and lounging area which would be welcome in summer. Very easy to get off and on the motorway

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank richardbN6754SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Aristotles North Shore Motel, General Manager at Aristotles North Shore Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Hi Richard! Thanks for taking the time to review us, we do appreciate it. We're glad you enjoyed your time here and found us clean, spacious and comfortable. Yes, the pool area is great in summer - we can't wait for those long summer evenings once again. Look forward to welcoming you back another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021 via mobile

We needed a place for the family to stay on the North Shore for 2 nights at short notice. This place had everything we needed and more. Convenient to bus and supermarket. Good car parking and easy access to motorway. The room had great amenities including a kitchenette, plenty of quality bedding for our family of four and a large ensuite with spa bath. Everything was tidy, clean and in good working order. The front desk was well serviced and staff were friendly. We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend Aristotles North Shore to others.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pen94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Managers Aristotles, General Manager at Aristotles North Shore Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2021

Hi Pen94,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we do appreciate it. We so glad we could help you out with accommodation at shirt notice. It was lovely to read your review comments and that we had everything your family needed and more. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews