We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect valentines ”
Review of Bella Bambina

Bella Bambina
Get food delivered
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 21 February 2019 via mobile

One of our favourite restaurants. It was busy but we enjoyed beautiful vegetarian meals. The owner is very attentive and we even had roses on our table. No corkage charge but we still got an ice bucket to keep our wine chilled. Fast and friendly service even though a busy Valentine’s night. You can use the entertainment book discount repeatedly too so it can be quite affordable.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank TilaHof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2019 via mobile

This is a must visit restuarant great and delicious home cooked Macedonian recipes (watch out for tye specials board ) very yummy food and great service witha warm ambience. You will walk away frim this restuarant wanting to rebook. It is nit often that you go to out to eat somewhere where they really look after you ..well this place really do want you to have a great experience . Next door is a wine shop which is great as they do BYO

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank V3312AAdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2018

The owner is always welcoming, and the food is good - offering a twist on Italian/Mediterranean food my favorite is the Veal Marsala, but the dish with their homemade little sausages is also a winner.
I have been here with a group of 20 and also with just my husband, both times the service and food quality have been great.
They have some lovely wines on offer too.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PPSAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

We visited as a family at short notice on a Friday night. The kids chose spaghetti Bolognese and Ribs. We had the seafood hot pot and the mixed grill. The food was plentiful and delicious and the service attentive. Host Oxana always goes out to her way to make sure we are treated like royalty, and this time as we were leaving the children got a special dessert to take home. We consider ourselves very lucky to have B.B. in our neighbourhood!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank kirstyGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed dinner with friends here last night, Tuesday before Anzac day. Restaurant busy with 1 server only. Meal took almost 40 mins to arrive. Chose the fish which although slightly overcooked was enjoyable. Others had the Pork shank and enjoyed this too. Did not have desert. Nice personal touch with a serving of cake for the birthday boy sufficient for all 8 of us to taste. Would certainly return to try other options on the extensive menu. BYO with wine shop right next door.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank DominicD533
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bella Bambina also viewed

Auckland, North Island
Browns Bay, North Shore
 
North Shore, Auckland
Torbay, North Shore
 

Been to Bella Bambina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.