We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”
Review of Bella Bambina

Bella Bambina
Get food delivered
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Great food, great service and great surroundings. Well worth booking ahead. The whole family thought it was great. will definitely return here.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TezzaGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2017

We went as a party of 5 last night and were really impressed that the waitress ( co-owner?) remembered everyone's orders without writing them down and didn't mix anyone's up. The menu is extensive and the food was very good and the portions just the right size. It was very busy and noisy but we had a great time. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sjsuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2017

My partner and I were recommended this restaurant over a year ago and we are now regular customers. I try something different from the menu each time and have never found any fault in their food! It is delicious and very well cooked what ever your taste. The service is impeccable, a complimentary Rakia is given and on special occasions like valentines day maybe a flower or 2. Did I mention its BYO wine too! I can't say enough good about the service! It is only a very small yet intimate setting and can get very busy so booking is recommended.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Veebee30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

This is our local restaurant. We always receive a warm and friendly welcome from Oxana , the owner, and her staff.
Food is of a good quality and value. Wine list is not too expensive and usually carries some Macedonian words which we like to try. You can also BYO and there is no corkage.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank LARRYR889
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Cozy restaurant great for family or friends gatherings. Good food, small restaurant but catered to a reasonably good sized group of us. Plenty of variety on the menu and the food is delicious and good sizes. Also if you're brave (and not driving perhaps) try the free shots of traditional spirits they give you at the beginning of the meal for a bit of fun to start the evening.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bella Bambina also viewed

Auckland, North Island
Browns Bay, North Shore
 
North Shore, Auckland
Torbay, North Shore
 

Been to Bella Bambina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.