We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and good food”
Review of Bella Bambina

Bella Bambina
Get food delivered
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Cozy restaurant great for family or friends gatherings. Good food, small restaurant but catered to a reasonably good sized group of us. Plenty of variety on the menu and the food is delicious and good sizes. Also if you're brave (and not driving perhaps) try the free shots of traditional spirits they give you at the beginning of the meal for a bit of fun to start the evening.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2017

This is a small restaurant. Not usually open for lunch, but will do lunch for a group of 10 or more. We had 13. It probably would have felt crowded if there had been other diners than our group. The doors were open for air conditioner (warm day) and the street noise was a little disturbing. OK with the doors closed. This is not a biggie as there aren't that many days in Auckland as warm as it was that day (Saturday, 18 Feb 2017).

There obviously was not a full staff on duty for our little party, and the service took a while. It was efficient and friendly, though. Food was priced reasonably and you could BYO wine with no corkage charge. I had a marvelous pizza and the other plates that were served looked quite appetizing.

Based on our lunch experience I feel comfortable in recommending this restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ItchyFootx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Great food and great customer service, this is our local restaurant which we absolutely love and keep returning too.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aotearoa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2016

There is always a smile on the faces of the staff . The menu is varied always making it hard to choose one meal , and the food is always high quality

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 556a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We booked to dine as both outside blackboard and menu featured slow roasted duck -
What was delivered was certainly not roasted - more likely steamed and quite tough - thus disappointing - if an item on the menu is not available ; or substituted with another item , diners should be advised so the choice made is represented by what is presented . Must also admit being asked ( no smile ) " do you want pepper ? " by a young waitress did not help the Sat night experience . A positive was the attention given by the ( presumably ) owner ( blonde lady ) to check on our meals . It was a busy night and not conducive to complaining about the duck at the time . The restaurant also offers patrons a complimentary aperitif which was nice
t

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Des T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bella Bambina also viewed

Auckland, North Island
Browns Bay, North Shore
 
North Shore, Auckland
Torbay, North Shore
 

Been to Bella Bambina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.