We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
amypie71
Kerikeri, New Zealand

Delighful!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Jan 2022
We stayed here for 4 days and found it so peaceful and refreshing. Our room overlooked the beach with us hearing the waves at night. Spotless cabin, comfortable bed that was clean and beautifully made up. However make sure you run the shower for at least 2 minutes to get hot water and take fly spray for the mozzies. Other than that we will definitely stay here again, we loved it.
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Grey Valley River View
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $186
  • Algotels
8.8 km from Beach View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room 9 rear deluxe studio, queen & single bed
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $163
  • Priceline
8.8 km from Beach View Motel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $88
  • Priceline
9.0 km from Beach View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$176
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $176
10.2 km from Beach View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $154
  • Expedia.com
    $162
10.2 km from Beach View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $167
  • Priceline
10.3 km from Beach View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$229
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
10.4 km from Beach View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$204
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $204
10.4 km from Beach View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
living room
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $173
  • Priceline
10.6 km from Beach View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$220
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $220
10.8 km from Beach View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rapahoe
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
79
21
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
21
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

Good quality motel just 10 minutes north of Greymouth.

Well equipped, cabin-like units. Quite modern and very clean; had everything we needed. Very quiet - the only sound I heard all night was the distant crash of waves on the beach.

The units look out westward with a sea view. The beach is only a couple of minutes walk away - worth taking a stroll to take in the wild Tasman sea.

Good location if you’re going to be heading north up the coast to Punakaiki (a visit that is well recommended).

Efficient and friendly check-in. Parking right outside the unit.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2021

We stayed two nights and really enjoyed our stay. We found the owners to be very positive and friendly. We loved the views of the sea and sunset. We could walk down to the beach in just a couple of minutes. We found the motels to be quiet, even though they are on the main road. We liked that it was just a small complex.
The unit was very clean and had everything we needed.
We also loved the owners recommendation on where to have dinner.
We would certainly stay again.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank Murano5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2020

Very pleasant stay. Great facilities, more than we expected for sure (hard to find a room with a toaster, kettle and microwave). Very friendly staff. Clean, cozy and very comfortable accomodation. Would definitely stay again, highly recommend :)

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dpruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2020 via mobile

This motel lives up to its name...lie in bed and watch the waves crashing onto the beach, which is 1 minute walk from the motel.
The room was clean and airy, heater in the room as well as the bathroom. There is a mirror in the room, as well as in the bathroom, which isn’t very common in motels.
Tea, coffee and sugar sachets are available, but if you want more than one cup each, bring extra supplies.
Netflix is available but you need to use your own account. Wifi is reliable.
The owner is unfortunately not very friendly or easy to approach with a problem. She reminded us multiple times that we had to be gone by 10am, even underlining it on the guest card and wasn’t happy to be asked a question later after we’d checked in.
Apart from interaction with the owner, this is a great place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank RoseY118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2020

Arrived early, booking in wasn't an issue. Room was large, bed comfortable, great view, easy walk to the beach (not fit for swimming), slightly longer walk to local pub. Breakfast isn't offered. Bathroom well appointed. Despite being next to State Highway - very quiet. Well worth the 10km drive from Greymouth.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Owen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews