We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for Everyone”
Review of Laci Pince Csarda

Laci Pince Csarda
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Vaszoly
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a bustling place set in a forest somewhat north of the Balaton coast. There is free parking in the lot below the restaurant, although on busy nights you might have to look for a space. It’s probably a good idea to reserve a table in high season. Bring mosquito repellent if you are sensitive to the critters and are sitting outside.

The menu has a wide selection of items with something for everyone, although that evening they didn’t have any more of the dish we wanted! The beef stew was OK, the pork cutlet with letscho and rice pretty good, and the cabbage salad very good. The portions are very large. Our waiters were friendly and spoke German to us but were quite busy running around all evening.

I would consider this an average restaurant suited to tourists looking for traditional Hungarian dishes that are filling but not too expensive.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jackson9305
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2021

Reserved a table but occupied by others
Staff rude and not helpful at all
Would not recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 276orsolyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

We had an amazing experience here with my Dad while we were on a 2-day trip on the Balaton Felvidék. This is a well-known restaurant for us for several years now and we have never been disappointed before and now it is no different. We did not book a table in advance, however there was one for us where a very gentle waiter accompanied us to. The menu is pretty easy to understand however it still contains all the necessary information in order to help a hungry customer make the perfect choise. Their kitchen is very well prepared for lot of customers at the same time, furthermore they serve the food in a very rapid way. The food is absolutely wonderful, all the tastes are in the perfect place. All the fish are nicely prepared, guaranteed no strings. Also the wine they have has great quality.
If you plan to visit this place, your gastro experience is ensured and you will get a great value for your money. I admit it is not the cheapest, but it worth every forint you pay. They accept cash, all types of card and the Hungarian cafeteria card, the SZEP card as well.
Smoking is only allowed in the designated area, far from the tables.

I can only recommend this restaurant for anyone who is looking for a brilliant gastro experience along with the beautiful panorama of the Balaton.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank meszimarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Great food, great staff, fast service. Wonderful view. A pleasure to spend time here. Anything you order is a delight.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank nik0naut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We came to this restaurant every year for the past ten years, since we have our holiday home close by.. we’ve always enjoyed the good food, the beautiful views and the great service; we brought our friends to enjoy local, good wines. Always a pleasure to return to! What a disappointment today was! The menu had changed and many of our favorite and also traditional Hungarian dishes were removed (beefsteak, stuffed paprika, fried mushrooms), and what remained was not prepared with love, way too salty and greasy and obviously meant to make quick money for big groups of tourists. Also the prices went up where quality obviously lacked behind (and we gave it a try by ordering several different dishes). Needless to say we won’t dine here anymore, which is a pity because the view and also the service remained.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Mischa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Laci Pince Csarda also viewed

Orvenyes, Veszprem County
Balatonfured, Veszprem County
 
Vaszoly, Veszprem County
Balatonfured, Veszprem County
 

Been to Laci Pince Csarda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.