We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,718)
Filter reviews
1,718 results
Traveller rating
904
519
186
67
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
904
519
186
67
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main bar animation team pool bar sea view agios nikolaos a la carte restaurants sandwiches all inclusive hotel salt water all inclusive drinks beach volleyball great holiday dvd player all inclusive package water aerobics soft drinks family room
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,718 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An all-round lovely hotel, really enjoyed our stay. Our room was spacious and clean. Absolutely loved the balcony facing the pool/sea. The hot tub was definitely a nice touch after a long day. We had a couple of problems with it to start as it didn't seem to want to get warm but the maintenance staff soon came to fix it, although didn't speak hardly any English.

All of the staff were friendly but big shout out to the entertainment staff (especially the guy with the hat, sorry can't remember his name) as he was amazing and so funny.

Not as close to the town as we thought but it is a nice walk or you can grab a taxi right outside the hotel. As we upgraded our room to the Junior Suite, we were allowed to use an exclusive area on the beach. The barman was also very friendly and soon got to know what we were ordering and also brought it over to us - impressed.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Blue Marine Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Carl W,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind feedback regarding your stay at Blue Marine Resort & Spa.

It is great to hear that you fully enjoyed your holiday with us.

We hope we can welcome you soon again.

Sunny regards,
Your Blue Marine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just returned from a great break at the Blue Marine Hotel, we had a room with a sea view which had good wardrobe and drawer space, room was cleaned daily and 2 bottles of water left each day.
The main restaurant served breakfast, lunch and evening meals which had a good choice for each, we used the 2 al-carte restaurants (Olive Tree and Italian) twice each and can highly recommend both for food and service, we also used the Ya Mas grillhouse twice for lunch, again food and service very good, all well worth a visit.
The staff are a credit to the hotel and help make your stay so welcoming with a special thanks to the customer care manager taking the al-carte bookings, a very
calm and professional young lady who was also in the restaurants in the evening to welcome you.
I would highly recommed this hotel for a relaxed and quality break.

Room Tip: Must book sea view room
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank davidpM7347ZX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Blue Marine Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear davidpM7347ZX,
A good choice you have made with our hotel to have relaxed and great holidays.

Thank you for your 5 stars review and the great praise to all our employees.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the clean rooms, the good choice of food and the service of the team.

Again thank you for being our guest. We will be very happy welcoming you back once again in our hotel.

Best regards,
Your Blue Marine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Great Hotel, food and drinks. The staff are very helpful and overall very satisfied with our stay. Highly recommend the sea-view rooms as they certainly have the best views our room (121) had a huge double bed plus a single bed plus a sofa bed so can certainly accommodate a family. Air con is included (godsend) fridge in the room for the free bottles of water everyday rooms cleaned daily. Pool area is great plenty of beds and towels available also (salt water pool though ) but overall a great place to come and chill out

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank andyw130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Blue Marine Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear andy w,
We would like to thank you for your positive review and your kind words.

We are truly delighted to read that you remained satisfied with our hotel and that you had a great and relaxing holiday here in Blue Marine Resort & Spa.

We surely hope to welcome you again for another great holiday!

Warmest Regards from Crete,
Your Blue Marine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

My husband, 20 month old and I were here for a week in early September.
We had a lovely time, the place is very clean and the food is spot on. I actually preferred the food on the buffet to the al a cart restaurants.
The only thing is that it's quite cut off, this wouldn't have been a problem if there were pavements but there wasn't really anywhere to walk with a pushchair. This is obviously no fault of the hotel's but may help future families in deciding if it's a problem.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank kerryjanehenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Blue Marine Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear kerryjanehenderson,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property.

We really appreciate your comments regarding our hospitality, great food and cleanliness

We will be more than happy to serve you again as soon as possible.

Sunny regards,
Your Blue Marine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights first impressions very good upon arrival checked in quickly our rooms were spotless one room had been upgraded free to a suite which was very good of them. Restaurant wise the main restaurant was ok your average all inclusive for a 5* resort would have expected a bit better quality food wise if it was of the same standard as that of the food in the Italian on the 5th floor which was absolutely fantastic then it would have been perfect. Good selection of drinks and snacks throughout the day I would stay here again if was to visit Crete its a little out the way but its a nice area a stone throw from the Beach. All the staff we encountered were helpful and friendly.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ianb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Blue Marine Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Ianb87,
Thank you for writing a detailed review on TripAdvisor.

We all are delighted to hear that you have been very pleased with the services and our delicious culinary.

Looking forward to the day when we welcome you back to the hotel.

Best regards,
Your Blue Marine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews