We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
5
3
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
3
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Washington DC, District of Columbia
32
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

We decided to spend 1 day of our mission trip on an excursion to Nzuelezu, we found Maaha Beach Resort while passing by. Just looking at the exterior of the resort we knew we found a place to stop and eat dinner before heading back to Shama. The staff patiently waited for our order, and the chef recommended to wait the extra hour for the buffet to open... Best decision!! We relaxed by the beach until dinner. The buffet did not disappoint! The staff was even so kind to care for our friends infant so her parents could enjoy their meal. Wish it was closer to Shama... we would enjoy treating our friends to such a nice place each time we came to Ghana! Well done Chef & staff!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

We took a drive for a day trip and wanted to see the new resort. We did not have an official tour of the entire resort since we were looking to have lunch. We found a lunch buffet and it was ok. We didn't know it was over at2:30pm and like clock work they started removing the dishes even though we were still inside the restaurant sitting by the television so I wasn't able to fully enjoy the limited salad bar "again". I'm not sure this is proper but once the staff have been trained to do so I guess that's what they thought best while customers were still eating. The inside of the restaurant was decorated nicely and the table was beautiful with white linen service. If you want to enjoy the full buffet get there closer to 12 noon. Word to the wise should be enough.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SKP49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Firstly, the use of local raw materials in building this facility or hotel is captivating. One can feel the sense of genuineness from the management from the way they go at great length to keep this beautiful resort running.

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

The serenity and ambiance made my stay very relaxing.
My room was spacious and comfortable and the staff were diligent and friendly.
The food was really nice and I am definitely visiting the place again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank koshietaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaahaBeachResort, Manager at Maaha Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Maaha Beach Resort. It was indeed a pleasure hosting you. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Resort was opened in 2016 on the serene beach. The accommodation is built with wood and thatch looking like you're leaving in a hat. The facility have swimming pools, tennis court, volley ball courts and small football pitch and bouncy castle for kids . The whole family will get something fun to do here.

Above all the staff is wonderful and helpful.

The only lowlight is dinner ended at 9:30 and we weren't given food options outside the buffet menu.

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank kwabena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaahaBeachResort, Manager at Maaha Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Maaha Beach Resort as your preferred hotel. We thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your feedback with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We also have the options of guest choosing to eat from the buffet or from the A la carte menu now. Please pass by soon to enjoy our delicious meals, either on the buffet or from the A la cart menu. We hope to see you soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews