We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa - perfect holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Marina

Comfortable furniture overlooking the pool. Perfect for early evening drinks (or at lunchtime!).
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable furniture overlooking the pool. Perfect for early evening drinks (or at lunchtime!).
Beautiful secluded garden and pool Private pool, landscaped garden & sunny rear patio with comfortable garden suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Comfortable furniture overlooking the pool. Perfect for early evening drinks (or at lunchtime!).
Beautiful secluded garden and pool
Private pool, landscaped garden & sunny rear patio with comfortable garden suite
Comfortable loungers under a palm tree
Crystal clear swimming pool,  jump in!
Lovely private garden and pool.
Smart dining area with 2 sets of french doors, creating a light and airy atmosphere
Bright and spacious living room, tastefully furnished in warm Mediterranean tones
Master bedroom with king size bed, en-suite balcony with sea view
Master bed balcony with lovely sea-views.
Twin bedroom with sea view balcony, decorated in warm tones
Fully fitted kitchen with everything you would need
Front of the villa with tall hedging all round the perimeter for privacy and seclusion
Undercover car port so car remains cool
Sunny and secluded breakfast area outside the kitchen french doors
Comfortable sun-loungers next to the rockery
Beautiful and comfortable furniture for alfresco dining
Outdoor seating area overlooking the pool
Plenty of room for sunbathing by the pool
Yet more sunbathing!
Sunbathing under palm trees.
Plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas for everyone!
You can opt for sunshine or shade!
Lovely rockery in the garden
Gorgeous pool!
Villa rear view
Outdoor showering, lovely in the sunshine and perfect for after the beach
Rockery and patio
Lovely outdoor seating area
Beautiful Corallia Beach just across the road (2 minutes walk)
Large secluded garden. Plenty of space for adults to relax and children to run around!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Coral Bay, Peyia, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa - perfect holiday”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Well, what can I say - just back and missing Cyprus already. This villa really was home from home - it was beautiful I would say the best villa I have stayed in for cleanliness, location, layout and it was very well equipped. I would certainly book again in the future. We met Barry, the property manager, who was very knowledgeable about the area and helpful regarding the excellent supermarket, Philipos, whose delivery/taxi service combined was most welcome! The villa is in a lovely quiet complex - very private. There are a few nice bars and restaurants nearby and the beach is a stroll across the road. The bus service is excellent, running regularly to take you to the coral bay strip, where there are many bars and restaurants for all tastes and budget, or farther afield to Paphos if you prefer. All in all this was one of the best holiday villas I have stayed in, I can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and privacy
Liked least: Mosquito's!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susiesear...
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
“relaxing comfortable beautiful gardens spacious everything you want for good holiday and stay”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Amazing holiday as it was our daughters wedding. The villa spacious, homely, clean, relaxing. It had on either side of it a dinning table and chairs so you could either make use of the sun or choose the shade if you wanted to depending on the time of day. The Gardens were beautiful, lots of flowers and very green and colourful. As the villa is a corner plot the pool was at the side but also at the back of the house, completely unoverlooked with really high thick bushy hedges. The ensuite bedroom had a sea view and the 2 side bedrooms had 2 single beds each in them with a bath/shower toilet room inbetween them to share. Another toilet downstairs, so plenty of room not to get in each others way when you are staying with friends or family. Everything was sorted and the directions from the owner Marina that she sent us were easy to follow. Also manual very good. Good selection of dvd for kids and lots of books and journals to read and some games. The kitchen was very spacious as was the fridge, lots of storage clean, and with a dishwasher so not much to wash up & washing machine if you have the inclination. All the utensils and crockery etc you could need. We had a lovely wedding day on a yacht, we visited st Gerorges Bay in a restaurant near a church and watched the sunset, panoramic views and we went to Adonis Baths which were beautiful and bathed in the freezing cold waters, my daughter and grandson climed the tree and jumped in, got some lovely photos. bit of a hair raising journey along mountain roads to get there but doable. We also visited a donkey sanctuary in the hills bought some carob and only 2 euros for whole bag and fed them they were a delight . My grandson went on a donkey rid into the mountains we led the donkey it was a great day and experience for him. . sunbathed locally on Corialis Beach and many times in the very comfortable villa on lazy relaxing days. Villa quite quiet. So all round had a brilliant time in lovely surroundings in the villa and in a beautiful country. Just got to say the owner Marina was so helpful on everything we needed but my husband left his watch in the safe and we contacted her when we got back, she was so helpful in contacting the occupants and between them we got our watch back as so grateful to her and the other guest who came after us. Would definitely recommend and go back there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill F
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from a two week stay in Villa Marina. It was well appointed and very clean and spacious. The main reason we booked the Villa in the first place was because of the garden and we were not disappointed. There was always somewhere to find some shade and the planting around the pool is beautiful and it also makes the pool completely private. The location is great for Corallia beach, we which loved, it is great for small children as the water is calm. The Villa owner is very helpful and supplied us with plenty of information so that we could maximise our time. We rented an open top jeep Suzuki Vitara locally which was delivered to us and was great fun for our children aged 12 and 9, all thanks to the owner. There are plenty of things to do and we would recommend a car even though the bus service is very good. The car allowed us to go to Paphos and Limassol water parks, Latchi harbour twice for boat trips and a few other restaurants and markets etc. that were further away or off the beaten track. It's a great Villa, the car is a personal choice depending what sort of holiday you like. Go on book it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private garden
Liked least: the Coral King Restaurant owner
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrRJH
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning location, pool and garden for family holiday”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a wonderful time in this amazing villa! Fantastic pool and secluded garden. Lovely beach and bay about 5 minutes walk. Great location for full days and peaceful nights! We loved the meat/fish/veg/wine at the nearby Phillipos supermarket and had many a long, relaxing BBQ.
The surprise highlight away from the villa was catching the Greek drama festival that was on this summer - we saw Electra at the ancient Odeon in Paphos [about 25 minutes away on frequent bus service] and the kids thought it was completely wonderful!
Property management team were extremely helpful, kind and always at the end of the phone when we needed them - very assuring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridie B
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous villa, great location!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had an amazing time in Cyprus, thank you, and your villa was just perfect in every way!!! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left everything was great. The welcome pack was very much appreciated. The pool, gardens and villa were just gorgeous. We hired a car from Nestor and Maria for 6 days who were very reasonable and helpful. We went on a boat trip from Latchi for the day which was great. We also went to Watermania as recommended by owners in the comment book which was a really fun day out. We walked to the strip every night and really enjoyed meals in Seriani, Coral King and the Japanese one? can't remember the name.
Thanks again for a great holiday!!!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing