We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mike P
Auckland, New Zealand

Nice experience

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 May 2024via mobile
A nice hotel close to the airport and good for a night or 2. It’s not close enough to walk but Uber is under 20 so good.
It’s in a shopping centre and not well sign posted. Really great people on reception and really friendly. Rooms were warm and well appointed.
The only negative for me was the pillows. Clearly designed for tourist market as long as you are not talking!!
Great place before or after a trip transitioning to Wanaka or elsewhere.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ali Appelman, General Manager at Sudima Queenstown Five Mile, responded to this review
Responded 10 Jun 2024
Kia Ora Mike,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We're delighted to hear that you found our hotel conveniently located near the airport and that you enjoyed our warm and well-appointed rooms. Your kind words about our reception team mean a lot to us, I will pass your comments onto the team.

We appreciate your feedback about the signage and pillows. We'll certainly take your comments into consideration as we continuously strive to enhance the guest experience. We are currently installing new signed on our main entrance doors; we hope this makes it easier for our guests to find our hotel lobby.

It's fantastic to know that you found our location convenient for transitioning to Wanaka or other destinations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards
Ali Appelman
Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$211
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $211
  • Vio.com
    $211
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Sudima Queenstown Five Mile
Free Wifi
Free parking
$252
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $237
  • Agoda.com
    $166
  • Vio.com
    $172
1.6 km from Sudima Queenstown Five Mile
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$246
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $246
  • Agoda.com
    $214
1.6 km from Sudima Queenstown Five Mile
Free Wifi
Free parking
$249
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $249
  • Priceline
    $335
2.0 km from Sudima Queenstown Five Mile
  • StayForLong
  • ZenHotels.com
1.7 km from Sudima Queenstown Five Mile
Double Room
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
    $185
  • Agoda.com
1.1 km from Sudima Queenstown Five Mile
Free parking
Exterior
$283
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $283
  • Agoda.com
    $203
  • Expedia.com
    $282
1.4 km from Sudima Queenstown Five Mile
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Sudima Queenstown Five Mile Remarkable View King room
$260
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $259
  • Hotels.com
    $260
  • Vio.com
    $260
0.0 km from Sudima Queenstown Five Mile
Free Wifi
Free parking
$195
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    $195
  • Expedia.com
    $195
  • Hotels.com
    $195
1.5 km from Sudima Queenstown Five Mile
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel exterior (seen from the water taxi)
$349
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Earn Hilton Honours Points
  • Expedia.com
    $348
  • Hotels.com
    $349
  • Vio.com
    $349
2.1 km from Sudima Queenstown Five Mile
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Frankton
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
25
4
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
4
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean hotel podium restaurant great location supermarket beds queenstown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2024

What a great experience at sudima last week. The front of house staff fixed a booking problem for me without any fuss - it was my fault - plus the room was excellent. They even gave me a complimentary upgrade!!
Bed, pillows and shower were 5 star.
Definitely a fantastic choice.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ali Appelman, General Manager at Sudima Queenstown Five Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2024

Kia Ora Studunedin,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Sudima Queenstown! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Our front of house team always strives to provide exceptional service, and it's great to know they could resolve your booking issue smoothly.
We're glad you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade and found the room to be excellent.

We appreciate your kind words and are delighted that you consider us a fantastic choice. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay soon.

Warm regards,
Ali Appelman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2024 via mobile

Well situated being close to the airport, and adjacent to shops, eating places and a laundrette.
All the staff were friendly and helpful.

Our room was spacious, well equipped and the beds very comfortable.

Breakfast was really good with plenty of choice.
The hotel has an arrangement with a good 24hr gym 100m away to use it free of charge - a bonus for me.👍

Room tip: Parking available free of charge in reserved hotel parking at the rear or an area of the public car park.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ali Appelman, General Manager at Sudima Queenstown Five Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

Kia Ora Richard,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience regarding your stay at Sudima Queenstown. We're thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be well-situated, close to the airport, and surrounded by convenient amenities like shops, eateries, and even a laundrette.

Our team takes pride in providing friendly and helpful service, so it's wonderful to know that you felt welcomed and supported throughout your stay.

We're delighted that you found your room spacious, well-equipped, and the beds comfortable for a restful night's sleep. And we're glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings with plenty of choices to start your day right.

It's fantastic that our partnership with the nearby 24-hour gym was a bonus for you. We aim to provide amenities that cater to our guests' needs and preferences, and we're glad that this arrangement added value to your stay.

We really appreciate your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Ali Appelman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024

Great hotel on the outskirts of Queenstown city. Loved this hotel, staff were very welcoming and friendly and the rooms were very nicely furnished and heaps of room. Yes, its not in the city but it was just a $25 Uber ride away and as the hotel is located in a shopping centre the parking was free which if you stayed in town parking is charged $30 upwards with most around the $50 mark. Lots of restaurants and shops located next to the hotel and a Pub with great food is a 5 minute walk away. We found this location to be much easier to get around to area's such as Hayes Lake, Arrowtown and Wanaka to name a few were much easier to drive to as no traffic like coming from the city. Would highly recommend

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bagsgettinround
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ali Appelman, General Manager at Sudima Queenstown Five Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

Kia Ora Bagsgettingaround,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience regarding your stay at Sudima Queenstown. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our staff made you feel welcomed and at home.

It's fantastic to know that you found our rooms to be spacious and well-furnished. We understand that being on the outskirts of Queenstown may not suit everyone, but we're glad that you found the convenience of Uber rides and free parking at the shopping centre to be beneficial.

We're also thrilled that you enjoyed the nearby amenities, including restaurants, shops, and the pub with great food just a short walk away.

Thank you for recommending us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Queenstown.

Kind regards
Ali Appelman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2024 via mobile

Excellent location. Close to airport but super quiet. There is a supermarket across the carpark. Amazing food at the restaurant. And lovely views across to the remarkable. If you are wanting to explore arrowtown or wanaka, this is a perfect hotel to stay!

Room tip: Parking is free and very easy - see photos..
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Raechel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ali Appelman, General Manager at Sudima Queenstown Five Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

Kia Ora Raechel,

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you found our location to be accommodating and appreciated the convenience of being close to the airport. It's great to know that you found the supermarket across the carpark handy as well.
We take pride in offering delicious meals at our restaurant, and we're delighted that you enjoyed the food during your stay. And of course, who can resist those lovely views across to the Remarkables, they never fail to impress!

Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has a comfortable and enjoyable stay, and it's wonderful to hear that we succeeded in making your visit memorable.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for another fantastic stay.

Kind regards
Ali Appelman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2024 via mobile

Clean hotel and friendly staff who are lovely to deal with, beds are very comfortable, close to airport, a good variety of shops and lots of restaurants to choose from, only a short drive to Queenstown city centre. Will definitely be back again next time.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank melaniedeksnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ali Appelman, General Manager at Sudima Queenstown Five Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Kia Ora Melanie,

Thank you for your delightful feedback on your stay with us. I was thrilled to hear that you found our hotel clean, our staff friendly and lovely to deal with.

It's great to know that you enjoyed the comfortable beds, the convenient location near the airport, we are very lucky to have such a great variety of shops on our doorstep for our guest to enjoy a bit of shopping.

We appreciate your loyalty, and we're excited to welcome you back on your next visit to Queenstown.

Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Kind regards
Ali Appelman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews