We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average pizza”
Review of Go by Frank's

Go by Frank's
Ranked #13 of 17 Restaurants in Frankton
Price range: $5 - $26
Description: Great pizzas, killer burgers & proper fish + chips. Home delivery, take away & dine in our sunny patio.
Restaurant details
Description: Great pizzas, killer burgers & proper fish + chips. Home delivery, take away & dine in our sunny patio.
Reviewed 11 July 2022

Had a burger and pizza from Go by Frank. Burger was ok, but fairly textbook. Pizzas on the other hand, had little toppings and what toppings they had were unevenly distributed. Very average. I won't be back.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank LDogg_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2022

their food (what we ordered) was awful. i don't know what the owner/chef want to. Ordered SUSHI BOWL but omg taste so bad. if you don't know what sushi is, then do not try to put it into menu. Who's gonna like it if the super dry jasmine rice has coconut flavour when it comes with SUSHI. doesn't much with any food on the bowl. kids menu was poor too. i'm sure people come here because they don't have a choice nor they don't know where to go because they are all tourist. if you don't wanna waste money, don't go there. just go coffee club which is way better.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank SAORI Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2021

Stayed at the new Quest Apartments and were recommended ‘GO by Frank’s’ as a takeaway option. Ordered the Kaarage Chicken and Karaage Cauliflower. Incredibly yummy but watch for the hot sauce as it’s next level in heat! Also had the vegan chocolate mousse. Very popular takeaway spot given the amount of takeaway dockets lined up. Will have to come back to try the pizzas. Thank you to the lovely ‘Frenchie’ who served me. Great attitude and humour, even while wearing a mask.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank Bemersyde278
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2021 via mobile

Impressive amount of gluten free things and patient and helpful staff. I had the karaage chicken burger which was hot and delicious and my partner went with a cheeseburger. We got some chips.

Everything came on plates and we got cutlery. The view was of a sunset and mountains so we forgot we were in a hotel car park.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank julienz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Go by Frank's also viewed

 

Been to Go by Frank's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.